Tim's Green Bean Casserole Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
My hubby liked it but I didnt care for teh swiss cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
This was amazing!! I always used to eat green bean casserole for tradition's sake but now I look forward to this....I did substitute durkee onions for corn flakes though wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
It was wonderful!! I don't like plain green beans. This makes the beans taste wonderful. I used the French Onions on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
What a tasty change from the standard, traditional Green Bean Casserole. Although I give it an overall 5 stars, a dish such as this is not that 'Kid Friendly' due to the texture, kids lean toward foods that are plain, and more easily eaten with their hands, as opposed to a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This recipe was delicious! I was looking for something different to serve for the holidays. Everyone loved it! I did substitute 'mexican cheese' for the swiss as my family does not like swiss chheese. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
New, favorite green bean casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Everyone loved it and asked for the reipce. Could not find pre-shredded swiss cheese so I used monterey jack/cheddar instead. Plan on cutting it by half next time though...makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Delicious, not what you expect when you take that first bite! This will be a Thanksgiving tradition at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
First, let me say that the end result of this recipe was very good. My husband loved it. The preparation was a little strange, though. The "paste" mixture was very thick, and the melted cheese made it even thicker. I tasted this mixture before adding the green beans and thought it was a little bland, so I fried some bacon very crisp and crumbled this in with the green beans. This seemed to spice it up a little. Like I said, the final dish was good, although VERY different from your traditional green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
It was very good but really rich, went really well with a simple chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States