Tim's Famous Salsa Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I tweaked this a bit and added the salsa plus a tablespoon or so more...into the hamburger, mixed it well, and then formed patties and cooked it... it was Delicious!!! And talk about moist...and tasty!! I have four college students (ALL my children) and they love these burgers...try them, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This turned out really good. I did sprinkle some hamburger seasoning over the patties before cooking. I only used half the hot sauce called for as I wasn't sure my husband would like his burger otherwise. As these turned out, he made a comment at the dinner table on how much he liked this dish, so Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I guess I just don't enjoy the flavor of salsa on my hamburger... I would have preferred adding the hot sauce, along with a few other ingredients to the burger instead, or leaving the burger plain, and adding the cheese and some grilled onions... anything but the salsa. Thanks anyway for the post, Tim. It DID sound good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is a very easy burger to make. I like that everyone can make the toppings as spicey, or not, as they want depending on personal taste. I think, however, next time I might add more "stuff" to the burger itself. Thanks for the recipe, Tim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very nice! I seasoned my meat as usual with fresh garlic, onions, salt, pepper, an egg and breadcrumbs. I also coarsly shredded the cheeses. I've made this several times; on the grill and in the oven and is always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These are Out of this world. They Are Awsome!!! Tim, This is a great recipe, Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
quick and easy. i was really surprised by how good it tasted. I will make this more often. simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I mixed the salsa and tabasco right into the burgers and added a bit of garlic powder and black pepper. I also only did half the tabasco and it was fine. I cooked the burgers on a grill pan until they were almost done, then broiled for around 8 minutes, with the cheese melted on there for the last 3 minutes. Very easy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I mixed the hot sauce & salsa into the meat & then made it into a pattie (I only did this for myself, as I thought it would be too hot for the kids) and it wasn't hot at all. I also used Monterey Pepper Jack to add a kick, now that helped. Okay burger, sorta plain, but a nice change. Thanks Tim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
Since vegetarian I used Morningstar Farm Griller patties. Then topped according to recipe. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States