Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this today and I think it is fabulous! I did alter it a tiny bit, mostly quantity as my cauliflower was huge! My husband is hunting all day and will be a great warmer upper for him when he get's home. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I loved this soup... I am eating it right now and can't get enough actually! I added a few things like a couple of chopped carrots, a chopped celery stalk and a chopped cooked chicken breast. I also increased the curry powder to 2 tbsp and added 1 tsp red curry paste. I added more broth as required... this tastes amazing and is so adaptable I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yum! I used Mascarpone cheese instead of cheddar just for a change. Made it so creamy! I followed the changes by SLJ6 (Aug. 19 '07). Didn't use curry-maybe next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelleBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This soup was phenomonal! We loved it, and I ate the leftovers eagerly for the next two days. I only boiled the cauliflower in the broth and steamed the broccoli separately to avoid the broth turning green (which another reviewer complained about) then added it after pureeing some of the broth/cauliflower mixture. I also steamed some diced carrots with the broccoli, and I used quite a bit more curry since I really love the taste- about 4 tsp. This was a wonderful soup, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! It would be 5 stars except I had to add an additional cup of milk and an additional cup of water to get a soup texture (as opposed to a stew texture). I used low sodium, low fat chicken broth, skim milk, reduced fat cheese. I used a stick blender to make a creamy soup (as opposed to a chunky soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I really don't like it when people alter a recipe then review it but here we go anyway. When I found this recipe I was looking for a low-cal soup to use up a head of cauliflower. I had to alter this to make it low-fat but even with all the changes I made it was totally awesome. First of all I used fat-free chicken broth, then I cut the flour in half and used skim milk Finally I used the weight watchers cheese wedges in place of the high fat cheese. The results were amazing. I can only imagine how good the high-fat version would taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Absolutely loved it soup. I always add more veggies. Sometimes I use half the amount of cheese. Sometimes I make it with half parmesan and half chedder. Always a hit! My 15 year old son wants me to make it (again) for guests coming to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was ok, needed alot more seasoning and the texture was not for me, the cheese seperated and did not look appealing, I may have done something wrong, but wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very simple recipe, yet delicious. I used low sodium chicken broth, skipped the salt, and used lowfat milk and still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States