Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I had a few mushrooms that I had to use so added them too. I sauteed the sliced mushrooms with the onion before adding to the other veggies cooked in the chicken broth. (I added the curry to the onion/mushroom mixture and let it saute a bit as well.) A very pleasant, comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was great. I didn't change much accept that I added onion powder because I didn't have an onion and I added a potato. The curry was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good soup. Only change I made was to saute the onion before adding the broth & veggies. Fast & easy to make. Will definitely make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great soup very fast & easy, I added celery,carrots,potatos, about 6-8 gloves garlic, heaping tbs of curry, cut some avocado and put it at the bottom of the soup bowl. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESS54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great comfort food. Quick to make and so yummy! I made a few minor changes; I left out the curry powder as I planned to feed it to my toddler (she loved it by the way!) and the bouillon granules. I also only had beef stock on hand so I used a carton of that then added water to it just until my veggies were submerged. At the end I pureed it with my hand blender to make it extra smooth and creamy. It was enjoyed by all. Did I mention that it only took 30 mins in total to prepare? I'll be making this again in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I use this recipe as a base and I think it's delicious. I boil my vegetables in the broth until soft and then I strain them out, puree them and then add them back to the stock. Just my preference in texture. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a good recipe to use up steamed cauliflower and broccoli leftovers. I sauteed the onion in a little butter before adding the chicken stock, cauliflower and broccoli. Since everything only then needed to be heated, the recipe took about 20 minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was good. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers by softening the onions in some butter and I also added chopped carrots. I coursley chopped the vegetables. I took out most of the mixture (leaving some chunks) and blended it and then put it all back in the pot. I used half/half unstead of milk. Creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Really good flavor. I altered slighty since we are vegetarian, used vegetable broth and vegetable bouillon. Also added some minced garlic and chopped red pepper. Used 1/2 cup of heavy cream and 1/2 cup milk. Turned out so good!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very nice, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States