Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This soup is excellent! I did sautee the broccoli and cauliflower a bit first. Already added to my "soup folder". For those afraid of curry (as was I), don't be. It's a beautiful addition to this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
i added beer to the recipe, it makes it take that much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbum22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent!!!!!!!!! I used creme instead of milk used more curry as suggested.Will make again,I aint even done with my first bowl!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave420

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made a few modifications to the soup. As other reviewers suggested, I cooked the veggies in garlic and oil before adding the chicken broth. I stuck to sodium free broth, and then added salt to taste at the end. I probably more than doubled the curry powder, and also put in some garam masala. I would have used a food processor on half of the soup, but I don't own one. I think this would have given it a really nice consistency. Otherwise, I great base soup - I'll definitely make it again. I added a little extra curry powder to up the spice, and put in some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I had a few mushrooms that I had to use so added them too. I sauteed the sliced mushrooms with the onion before adding to the other veggies cooked in the chicken broth. (I added the curry to the onion/mushroom mixture and let it saute a bit as well.) A very pleasant, comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was great. I didn't change much accept that I added onion powder because I didn't have an onion and I added a potato. The curry was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good soup. Only change I made was to saute the onion before adding the broth & veggies. Fast & easy to make. Will definitely make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great soup very fast & easy, I added celery,carrots,potatos, about 6-8 gloves garlic, heaping tbs of curry, cut some avocado and put it at the bottom of the soup bowl. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESS54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great comfort food. Quick to make and so yummy! I made a few minor changes; I left out the curry powder as I planned to feed it to my toddler (she loved it by the way!) and the bouillon granules. I also only had beef stock on hand so I used a carton of that then added water to it just until my veggies were submerged. At the end I pureed it with my hand blender to make it extra smooth and creamy. It was enjoyed by all. Did I mention that it only took 30 mins in total to prepare? I'll be making this again in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I use this recipe as a base and I think it's delicious. I boil my vegetables in the broth until soft and then I strain them out, puree them and then add them back to the stock. Just my preference in texture. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States