Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Pretty darn good, I like the combine of the cauliflower/broccoli. I used fat free half and half instead of milk. Came out great. This will be a regular :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gila Bend, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Added some roasted red peppers and cayenne and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Wow, I really do not like Cauliflower and yet my wife brings home another head... Didn't have all of the ingredients so I sub'd dried onion flakes for onion and half and half for milk. Used my own chicken broth and I pureed it. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wonderfully delicious soup! My only change was that I substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth and I left out the chicken boulillon granules. I've made this numerous times...a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I am usually one of curry's biggest fans, but I do not think it worked in this dish. It was way too overpowering - wondering if just a smidge would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was great! Very reach and creamy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Not my favorite...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the perfect dinner to make on a very cold day! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken and didn't use any boullion. I sauteed the vegetables with a little oil until tender, then put them in a blender with a some of the broth and blended until smooth and creamy. I just poured the blended veggies back into the pan and added the rest of the broth and seasonings then followed the recipe as is. If you are going to end up blending this soup don't worry about chopping the vegetables really fine. Me and my husband really liked this soup we topped off each bowl with more cheese to make it extra good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Loved this ... roasted my veggies in the oven with onions and a head of garlic, all drizzled with olive oil. Pureed with the broth and apple juice, which complements the curry so well. Left out the flour and milk mixture, as the pureed soup needed no more thickening. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved it. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States