Tilapia with White Wine Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wonderful! Since this was my first attempt at cooking fish I went into this project hoping for the best but not expecting much. It was simple and quick. I followed every direction and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a recipe worth keeping. So easy, but tastes like something you would see at a gourmet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I am always trying to find a fish recipe that I want to eat, so I can eat a healthier diet. This recipe is simple, quick, elegant and tasty. I followed the recipe and served each filet on a piece of toasted potato bread. The bread soaks up some of the sauce and when eaten with the fish is a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Followed the directions exactly and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Thank you! Thank you! For this fantastic and easy recipe! I have never cooked fish and I made this dish for a person who knows her food inside and out. She Loved it! Asked me to make it again for her. Very easy to follow instructions with no complicated ingredients or procedures to make this fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Hubby said "MMM This is a definite keeper..." Followed exactly - although I eyeballed everything. Did add a little fresh lemon when serving. Try it -you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really, really good and easy. Only thing changed was adding more capers. I live 20 feet from the water and have fresh fish all the time, right off the hook. So I use whatever the fish of the day is. It taste great every time. Also if you like capers there is another great recipe on the site called "Caper Baked Chicken" it is quick and easy like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I am not a huge fan of tilapia, but my husband is--he gave this 4 stars. He said the only problem he had was it was a bit salty. I doubled the ingredients for the sauce (capers, garlic, and wine)and added an add'l tablespoon of butter because we like a lot of sauce. I served over white rice and with breaded asparagus. It was quick and easy--will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Simple and delicious. The capers add such a wonderful flavor, you really can't do without them on this one. Served with rice and cheesy broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
YUMMMMMM!!! I think I might have been inclined to give 5 stars- but mom and hubby said 4 (if it had been deep fried they both said- it would have been a 5-cholesterol junkies, the both of them!!). This was delicious and EASY! The only modification I made was to add more capers because we LOVE them! I served this with steamed asparagus and mashed potatoes. YUM! Great meal! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States