Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I blended the tomatoes, corn, and olives with red wine vinaigrette (instead of white wine) into a thick purée, and used that as the sauce. I followed the recipe exactly from there, except to top it with basil as a garnish. It was the best meal I've had in weeks! No fishy taste, just a Mexican-like flavor that was perfectly zesty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I made this last night and the flavors were excellent. It was our opinion that you could throw a few more veggies in there if you wanted to add a little more interest and color like peppers or zucini. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This turned out really well, even though I used canned corn, canned diced tomatoes and sherry instead of white wine (I didn't have any). A HEALTHY way to cook fish! Next time I'll use less corn (My fault) and add some cilantro and/or parsley and maybe basil. I didn't have to cook the fish as long as it suggested (25 min.) - 15 was enough. Thanks for a winner, in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Loved this! The only changes I made was to add salt and lots of black pepper. I also used frozen corn rather than fresh. I felt the sauce was a little thin and soupy so maybe it would be better on rice. I reduced it before adding the fish filets. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We loved this recipe. I used canned diced tomatoes with basil, garlic & oregano. Unfortunately I didn't have corn, will try next time. At first I thought more liquid should have cooked off (by leaving uncovered), but it turned out more like a stew. I served it in bowls topped with feta and pine nuts. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was wonderful, the only thing we added was a spicy pepper mix. It gave the recipe a little kick. Easy to fix and quick. Serve with brown or white rice for a quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Wow! Thanks for the great recipe!! I served it over some couscous with a salad. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I thought this was kind of bland, but i didn't use the white wine so maybe that was it. I think the corn, tomato, olive combo was weird so next time I'll use onion, pepper, olives and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was really good, I did make some changes though. I substituted rotel for one of the cans of tomatoes and chicken broth for the wine. I also used a frozen mexi-cali blend of corn and added some red pepper flakes to the top of the fish. It was so easy, I found this recipe in my e-mail when I got home from work and we were eating it within 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
There is nothing here to hold the so-called sauce together. Just canned tomatoes, wine and corn. It needs alot of help. There are better fish out there than tilapia. I use cod. Tilapia tastes like dirt to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States