Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This turned out really well, even though I used canned corn, canned diced tomatoes and sherry instead of white wine (I didn't have any). A HEALTHY way to cook fish! Next time I'll use less corn (My fault) and add some cilantro and/or parsley and maybe basil. I didn't have to cook the fish as long as it suggested (25 min.) - 15 was enough. Thanks for a winner, in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We loved this recipe. I used canned diced tomatoes with basil, garlic & oregano. Unfortunately I didn't have corn, will try next time. At first I thought more liquid should have cooked off (by leaving uncovered), but it turned out more like a stew. I served it in bowls topped with feta and pine nuts. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Wow! Thanks for the great recipe!! I served it over some couscous with a salad. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was a little bland for our taste. Next time I will make it with Rotel Tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes for a little kick! Otherwise, it was easy and a great mix of flavors with the corn and black olives. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good way to prepare tilapia, which is pretty plain in flavor by itself. Still, needs another flavor note - next time will try adding some red pepper flakes to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was so delicious! I was so surprised how much I loved this recipe considering I'm not a seafood lover. It had a very mild fishy taste...so good. I used canned sliced tomatos with garlic and basil, which made it that much more tastier. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My family was delighted with this recipe. It was fun to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I really enjoyed making this. My 3 year old loved it, too. I didn't have corn, so I used spinach (frozen). I didn't have a fresh tomato, I used crushed canned, which made the sauce a lot runnier, but it was still very delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I thought this was kind of bland, but i didn't use the white wine so maybe that was it. I think the corn, tomato, olive combo was weird so next time I'll use onion, pepper, olives and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was a good recipe - very easy, with items normally stocked in house. I'm with other reviewers though and thought it could use something else. Will play around with some but a good base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States