Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This turned out really well, even though I used canned corn, canned diced tomatoes and sherry instead of white wine (I didn't have any). A HEALTHY way to cook fish! Next time I'll use less corn (My fault) and add some cilantro and/or parsley and maybe basil. I didn't have to cook the fish as long as it suggested (25 min.) - 15 was enough. Thanks for a winner, in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We loved this recipe. I used canned diced tomatoes with basil, garlic & oregano. Unfortunately I didn't have corn, will try next time. At first I thought more liquid should have cooked off (by leaving uncovered), but it turned out more like a stew. I served it in bowls topped with feta and pine nuts. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Wow! Thanks for the great recipe!! I served it over some couscous with a salad. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was a little bland for our taste. Next time I will make it with Rotel Tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes for a little kick! Otherwise, it was easy and a great mix of flavors with the corn and black olives. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good way to prepare tilapia, which is pretty plain in flavor by itself. Still, needs another flavor note - next time will try adding some red pepper flakes to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was so delicious! I was so surprised how much I loved this recipe considering I'm not a seafood lover. It had a very mild fishy taste...so good. I used canned sliced tomatos with garlic and basil, which made it that much more tastier. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My family was delighted with this recipe. It was fun to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I really enjoyed making this. My 3 year old loved it, too. I didn't have corn, so I used spinach (frozen). I didn't have a fresh tomato, I used crushed canned, which made the sauce a lot runnier, but it was still very delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I thought this was kind of bland, but i didn't use the white wine so maybe that was it. I think the corn, tomato, olive combo was weird so next time I'll use onion, pepper, olives and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was a good recipe - very easy, with items normally stocked in house. I'm with other reviewers though and thought it could use something else. Will play around with some but a good base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States