Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I liked this better than I thought I would. Served like a soup/stew in a bowl - less carbs and plenty filling. Used canned corn, added a lil more garlic, and fresh basil. Could use more seasoning next time but with frozen tilapia & canned goods, this is an easy go-to b/c I always have everything on hand. Hmmm avocado next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I pureed as one review suggested, but I was not impressed with this dish. Everyone else liked it. It needed something, just can't figure what. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
a quick different dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was good but would have been better with fresh tomatoes instead of canned. We don't like olives so I substituted black beans which was great! It was great with fresh tomatoes but then you need to add salt too. Maybe cilantro and cumin would be good in it too. The fish should be seasoned with Old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Could use more spice. I would not put all the juice in because it did not cook down at all. Very watery. Serve with rice or couscous for sure! I'll try it again, but I'm going to change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Gosh, I love all the ingredients but not together. I have no idea why I didn't like it but it did not taste good to me. Sorry- not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
My husband I loved this recipe but I made a change. I used black beans instead of olives. It made a heartier meal. Served it over rice with a salad and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was okay, I didnt follow the recipe exactly because I had no white wine. So instead I used chicken broth. I enjoyed it but there was nothing really special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Did not like this at all. It smelled good, but lacked much taste. Will stick to baking the Tilapia. I like it that way sooooooooo much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe is super easy, quick and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geary, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States