Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was a huge hit in our house with 2 toddlers. I added black beans and used Mrs Dash fiesta Lime seasoning. Served over rice. soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe was awesome and really easy to make. The tilapia came out very fresh and flavorful. You just toss all the ingredients into a skillet, cover, and simmer for 20 minutes. I added minced garlic for additional flavors. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any white wine so I used vegetable broth in its place. It still came out awesome though! If you are a tilapia person, I would definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good recipe. I'm always looking for ways to improve fish night and this was one that I'll repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good! I added sea salt, ground pepper, zucchini, and used hominy instead of corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a pretty bland dish, so I would definitely add salt, pepper, and the herbs other people have recommended. It's a good recipe only if you really like these ingredients on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe wasn't the most flavorful even though i seasoned the tilapia four hours ahead of time with black pepperand adobo. I loved it though! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was excellent..I did do what another reviewer said I purred the corn, tomatoes, & I use capers instead of black olives.. I also used some red wine vinegarette in the blender ... In a pot on the stove I put a tables spoon of olive oil cut up some onions & minced garlic sauteed them down.. then added the sauce I blended together .... cooked it to a boil then I poured it in a 12 inch backing dish laid my tilapia (which was seasoned with old bay & blk pepper) on top of the sauce baked it in the oven on 375degree for 15 minutes... This came out so good , the sauce was amazing the fish didn't even taste like fish. I served this over brown rice w/ steamed broccoli the sauce was so good you could dip the broccoli in it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Came out light and fresh. I didn't use any sides because the 3 ears corns produced a lot of kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good but needs waking up a bit. I used fresh tomatoes and added about 2 tablespoons of chili powder a teaspoon of cumin and several jalapenos. Also added an onion with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I really liked it although I had to make some changes due to lack of ingredients: I only used ONE can of diced tomatoes and instead of the wine I put a can of Campbell's cream of mushroom. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and served it with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States