Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Microwave cream cheese only 17 secounds. Cook Fish 25 min. Go easy on the lemon juice in sauce. Make extra sauce. Left out lemon pepper. Substitute 1/2 tsp dry dill for every tblsp of fresh dill. Use butter instead of Margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My family loved this... but I gave it only 4 stars because I changed it quite a bit. First, I breaded the fish with a mixture of bread crumbs, dill, and garlic. Then fried the fish in olive oil. To make the sauce, I used a little less lemon like other reviewers, but added some milk to thin the sauce a bit. I also added some chopped onion to give the sauce a kick. All in all, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Very good. I cut back 1/2 way on the lemon- for both recipies. I also tripled the cream cheese sauce. Needs salt. Good basic recipe, you could really do a lot with this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
When I made this my husband commented that he "didn't really like fish, but thought this was delicious". The Dill Sauce was amazingly delicious. I would use less lemon next time. It was a bit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was suberb! Instead of microwave, I used a small saucepan on the stove. Next time, I'll use less lemon juice for a richer cream cheese taste vs the lemon. Excellent & a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tibia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
My daughters were a little skeptical of the sauce, but after tasting it they cleaned their plates. I used about 1/2 tablespoon of dry dill weed instead of fresh in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris annette beason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Malvern, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I doubled this recipe for a family gathering, and it was a big hit. Followed previous suggestions to cut lemon juice in the sauce down by half, and it turned out great. Additional suggestion, make the sauce ahead of time so the dill's full flavor can come out. Over all, nice and light, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Its really good. I rated 4 star bcaz i added whipping cream in sauce, otherwise it was so thick. And due to other reviews i also put half of the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
The fish itself was very good. Used real butter and dried dill (a little less than half the amount of the fresh listed). The sauce, however...I love creamy sauce and this was much too tart with only barely half the lemon juice called for (and again, less than half amount dried dill) and triple the cream cheese. I made a tarter-type sauce for the fish and that was much better. If you do like the sauce, be aware that, as listed, it only makes a very small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
The sauce was both bitter and tart. We scraped it off, but there was so much lemon baked into the fish that it was still too tart to eat. Maybe it would be good with WAY less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States