Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I tried this recipe and used a little less lemon and dill and everyone was impressed. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Great, easy and quick. I wrap the tilapia in foil to cook so there's not so much need for oil. I put just a little bit of olive oil rather than butter. Also, I don't have lemon pepper, so I just use lemon juice liberally and sprinkle with black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband said this meal was "Impressive". I modified the recipe based on the other reviews. I reduced the lemon juice by half. I used alot more cream cheese (about 6-8 table spoons) and added a little heavy whipping cream to loosen it up. I served this with steamed asparagus and drizzled the sauce over the fish and the asparagus. It was UMMMM MMMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Starr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Just remember to cut that lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I'm sorry, but I'm going to have to disagree with most of the reviewers here. I followed the recipe to the letter...and it was the oddest tasting thing I have ever had. It was too lemony/tart...and the cream cheese did not go well with the fish. Maybe it's just not my taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
It was very easy to make. I thank everybody in the previous reviews for the warning of too much lemon. A hit with my husband. I added a little white wine to thin the sauce out a little. I was very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great recipe! The cooking directions were perfect. I officially added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was fantastic! Creamy sauce was perfect. Even after baking, there was no fishy smell throughout the house - a big plus for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very good, definitely cut the lemon for the sauce at least by half. I also thinned the sauce with a bit of whole milk. I also added a dash of white pepper and a dash of ground red pepper in the sauce (I didn't do the lemon pepper on the fish), which spiced the sauce a bit and was really delicous. You could do so many things with a basic sauce like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kuchnicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States