Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The sauce on this is amazing - the lemon juice was just a little much, but other than that - delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I like the simple baking of the fish, but the sauce was not as good as I would had hoped. It was definitely worth a try for something different but I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very tasty! Everyone liked it, including the picky 11 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twickenham, Middlesex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe with a few changes. I cut all the lemon juice requirements in half and it was still a little tart for my taste. I omitted the dill from the fish and sauce and added garlic instead. Baked for 20 min instead of 15. Served with brown rice and black beans. A wonderfully light and easy meal that I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Loved the fish. I didn't have lemon-pepper, so it was omitted. Plus there was lemon juice in the recipe so I just added some black pepper, along with dill. I spritzed the fillets with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" since my Pam was not butter-flavored, and drizzled with melted margarine and lemon juice before baking. I made the accompanying sauce, but did not serve it. I did not like it at all (used half the lemon as suggested). Instead, I quickly made a simple tartar sauce, and dinner was delicious. Served with brown rice and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by whoamamma
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because of all the changes that I needed to make. Otherwise this is a fantastic dish! Changes: 1) If you are using dry dill, use half the amount specified. 2) Use less lemon juice. I used half but thought it still needed to be toned down. 3) Make a LOT of extra sauce. My sauce was thick and delicious, but I think I'll add a bit of milk to thin it next time. 4) I baked it for 25 minutes. As a side note, I made "Baby Carrots with Dill Butter" for my vegetable side. It fit perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone who doesn't absolutely love lemon. After reading other reviews, I cut the amount of lemon juice in half and it was still overpowering. I thought there was a bit too much dill as well. I much prefer a mustard dill recipe I found elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Tilapia is not common in my country so I used a mild, white fish (hammour). I didn't not put on lemon pepper (since I don't have any) and just dashed freshly ground sea salt & pepper on the fish. I followed another reviewer and toned down the lemon in sauce. Next time I will cut it in half. The best part of the meal is that my hubby and 6 year old each had at least a 5 oz portion and my 4 year old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is an easy good recipe, especially if you don't have alot of experience cooking fish. It's healthy, tasty and only takes a few minutes. My husband really enjoyed it and my daughter who hates fish really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This turned out well. I did half the lemon juice and it still turned out alittle tart. I think bread crumbs would help this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States