Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this dish for my husband and I and I actually added more lemon and more dill, and before I added the lemon I stuck a fork in the fish so the lemon would sink in. I thought it came out really well and we've never been a fan of baking fish. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious! I made some of the previously suggested changes, and my whole family really enjoyed the dish. I cut way back on the lemon in the cream sauce, and also only put the cream cheese mixture in the micro on 50% power for 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
my first time cooking fish ever! my non fish eating husband/daughter (4yrs old)loved this!! the only note i would make is the lemon in the cream sauce is a tad much, maybe go a bit light :) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Really? 1 minute 10 seconds for the cream cheese sauce?? Way way too much. I wasn't thinking at first and did that just like the recipe said. The cream and lemon juice curdled and I poured it down the drain. I did it again for about 15 seconds and it was great. Good taste overall. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I found this recipe to be pretty good, with a few major changes. While I did use lemon on the tilapia itself, I totally omitted it from the dill sauce. I used a little chicken stock instead of milk to thin the sauce; this keeps the creaminess factor while adding more flavor. I put the fish on a bed of brown rice, and drizzled the sauce over the whole thing, and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I mixed the baking sauce together and brushed it on the talapia and baked it as directed. While baking I made the "serving" sauce. It was far too harsh with 5 tablespoons of lemon juice, the cream cheese didn't tone it down a bit, so I just started adding sour cream and whisking it in until I arrived at an acceptable level of tartness (1/2 cup sour cream) plus I added a 1/4 teaspoon granulated garlic. With the adjustments it was a very good dish. In todays hard economic times Talapia is a great way to get our twice a week fish dinner at just 4.99 a pound, it's an inexpensive dinner for two senior citizens. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was really good and I am not a seafood fan. My husband loves seafood so I thought I would try this and it was very good. The only complaint I had was that there was not enough sauce and I did triple the recipe, so if you like alot of sauce you might want to do more than triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Going to try this tonight, but won't be making the cream sauce. No cream cheese. Also substituting olive oil for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuklaak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
SIMPLY AWESOME. I substituted cream cheese with chives and onion for flavor thanks for the quick easy go to anyday of the week recipe . BTW I also tried this with Whiting and it came out fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I really liked the flavors that pulled together in this dish. It didn't fool my kids or husband into enjoying fish, but I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States