Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this dish for my husband and I and I actually added more lemon and more dill, and before I added the lemon I stuck a fork in the fish so the lemon would sink in. I thought it came out really well and we've never been a fan of baking fish. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious! I made some of the previously suggested changes, and my whole family really enjoyed the dish. I cut way back on the lemon in the cream sauce, and also only put the cream cheese mixture in the micro on 50% power for 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
my first time cooking fish ever! my non fish eating husband/daughter (4yrs old)loved this!! the only note i would make is the lemon in the cream sauce is a tad much, maybe go a bit light :) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Really? 1 minute 10 seconds for the cream cheese sauce?? Way way too much. I wasn't thinking at first and did that just like the recipe said. The cream and lemon juice curdled and I poured it down the drain. I did it again for about 15 seconds and it was great. Good taste overall. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I found this recipe to be pretty good, with a few major changes. While I did use lemon on the tilapia itself, I totally omitted it from the dill sauce. I used a little chicken stock instead of milk to thin the sauce; this keeps the creaminess factor while adding more flavor. I put the fish on a bed of brown rice, and drizzled the sauce over the whole thing, and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I mixed the baking sauce together and brushed it on the talapia and baked it as directed. While baking I made the "serving" sauce. It was far too harsh with 5 tablespoons of lemon juice, the cream cheese didn't tone it down a bit, so I just started adding sour cream and whisking it in until I arrived at an acceptable level of tartness (1/2 cup sour cream) plus I added a 1/4 teaspoon granulated garlic. With the adjustments it was a very good dish. In todays hard economic times Talapia is a great way to get our twice a week fish dinner at just 4.99 a pound, it's an inexpensive dinner for two senior citizens. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was really good and I am not a seafood fan. My husband loves seafood so I thought I would try this and it was very good. The only complaint I had was that there was not enough sauce and I did triple the recipe, so if you like alot of sauce you might want to do more than triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Going to try this tonight, but won't be making the cream sauce. No cream cheese. Also substituting olive oil for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuklaak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
SIMPLY AWESOME. I substituted cream cheese with chives and onion for flavor thanks for the quick easy go to anyday of the week recipe . BTW I also tried this with Whiting and it came out fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I really liked the flavors that pulled together in this dish. It didn't fool my kids or husband into enjoying fish, but I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States