Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Really good! Also super fast and easy! Next time I think I'll cut way back on the lemon juice and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Rating this 4 out of 5 because while it turned out delicious, I wasn't using the measurements in the recipe as they seem to be a bit much, especially the lemon juice. I seasoned everything myself, tasting frequently, and that's what I recommend instead of following the recipe exactly. Adjusted for taste this was a really delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennabees

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Adjust to your liking. Make sure to not add that much lemon juice. Two tablespoons is fine for the sauce. The fish came out insanely good. This was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The fish was good; The sauce was terrible. Sauce had a very acidic & overpowering lemon flavor. I followed the directions exactly. In the end, I used the entire 4 oz. package of cream cheese and some regular cream just to try & neutralize the lemony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Like someone else said.....ugh. I even cut the lemon a bit too. Definitely not going to try making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Super easy, but very heavy on the lemon and butter. I cut both in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
ugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
i gave this four stars because i have only made it once but i think it has a lot of potential. i tripled the sauce as well, but the lemon was too much and i actually cut out one tablespoon of it in the sauce. next time i am going to trying half the lemon the original recipe calls for. my husband on the other hand didn't think it was too tart. great starter recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The seasonings on the tilapia were really good but my husbad didn't really like the cream sauce. Next time I will try it without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDGoodall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this dish for my husband and I and I actually added more lemon and more dill, and before I added the lemon I stuck a fork in the fish so the lemon would sink in. I thought it came out really well and we've never been a fan of baking fish. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States