Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The creamy sauce was a hit! Will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Okay it was a good concept and good ingredients but the amounts are way off. I went easy on the lemon juice (1 tbsp) and lemon pepper (1/4 of what it calls for) and about half the amount of dill. More cream cheese so I ended up with more sauce at the end. I used salmon fillets instead (fried for 5 mins on each side) and minute rice. I put the rice on the plate then the salmon then spread the sauce over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I didn't read the reviews and it was too much lemon for the sauce. We love lemon but it was too much. Otherwise it was great and easy and a quick meal on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious, and easy. I used chive and onion cream cheese with just a splash of lemon juice and a tbsp of butter for the sauce. Also added a bit of bread crumbs to the tilapia as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The fish was good, but the sauce was super tart. I had to double the cream cheese, add garlic salt, and 2 Tbls of butter to balance it. Included a cup of fine diced crab for a little sweet compliment and it was good. No longer the original recipe, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriggens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
There are a couple minor modifications that I would make, but this recipe is on the right track. I would suggest a little bit of spice, maybe some red pepper flakes or cayenne, to work with the lemon. The sauce seems a bit too thick, so maybe also add some milk or half and half to that. I also made the sauce first and then put it on top of the fish while I baked the fish. That helps to keep the fish from drying out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I liked this overall, but it seemed like no matter what I do, the cream sauce comes out gritty or separated or something. Certainly takes away from the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
good, use less lemon juice, lemon juice can overpowe power cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was very yummy! My husband liked it even more than I did! The lemon sauce was perfectly tangy so long as you dont use too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Five stars for quick and yummy. Decreased the lemon, increased the cream cheese and added a little milk. Cooked the sauce over the stove. Used dried dill. Heard lots of "Mmmm" from my daughter...the only one that was home. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States