Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Okay it was a good concept and good ingredients but the amounts are way off. I went easy on the lemon juice (1 tbsp) and lemon pepper (1/4 of what it calls for) and about half the amount of dill. More cream cheese so I ended up with more sauce at the end. I used salmon fillets instead (fried for 5 mins on each side) and minute rice. I put the rice on the plate then the salmon then spread the sauce over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I didn't read the reviews and it was too much lemon for the sauce. We love lemon but it was too much. Otherwise it was great and easy and a quick meal on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious, and easy. I used chive and onion cream cheese with just a splash of lemon juice and a tbsp of butter for the sauce. Also added a bit of bread crumbs to the tilapia as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The fish was good, but the sauce was super tart. I had to double the cream cheese, add garlic salt, and 2 Tbls of butter to balance it. Included a cup of fine diced crab for a little sweet compliment and it was good. No longer the original recipe, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriggens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
There are a couple minor modifications that I would make, but this recipe is on the right track. I would suggest a little bit of spice, maybe some red pepper flakes or cayenne, to work with the lemon. The sauce seems a bit too thick, so maybe also add some milk or half and half to that. I also made the sauce first and then put it on top of the fish while I baked the fish. That helps to keep the fish from drying out in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I liked this overall, but it seemed like no matter what I do, the cream sauce comes out gritty or separated or something. Certainly takes away from the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
good, use less lemon juice, lemon juice can overpowe power cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was very yummy! My husband liked it even more than I did! The lemon sauce was perfectly tangy so long as you dont use too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Five stars for quick and yummy. Decreased the lemon, increased the cream cheese and added a little milk. Cooked the sauce over the stove. Used dried dill. Heard lots of "Mmmm" from my daughter...the only one that was home. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lone Cheese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States