Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Great, easy and quick. I wrap the tilapia in foil to cook so there's not so much need for oil. I put just a little bit of olive oil rather than butter. Also, I don't have lemon pepper, so I just use lemon juice liberally and sprinkle with black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband said this meal was "Impressive". I modified the recipe based on the other reviews. I reduced the lemon juice by half. I used alot more cream cheese (about 6-8 table spoons) and added a little heavy whipping cream to loosen it up. I served this with steamed asparagus and drizzled the sauce over the fish and the asparagus. It was UMMMM MMMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Starr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Just remember to cut that lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I'm sorry, but I'm going to have to disagree with most of the reviewers here. I followed the recipe to the letter...and it was the oddest tasting thing I have ever had. It was too lemony/tart...and the cream cheese did not go well with the fish. Maybe it's just not my taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
It was very easy to make. I thank everybody in the previous reviews for the warning of too much lemon. A hit with my husband. I added a little white wine to thin the sauce out a little. I was very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great recipe! The cooking directions were perfect. I officially added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was fantastic! Creamy sauce was perfect. Even after baking, there was no fishy smell throughout the house - a big plus for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very good, definitely cut the lemon for the sauce at least by half. I also thinned the sauce with a bit of whole milk. I also added a dash of white pepper and a dash of ground red pepper in the sauce (I didn't do the lemon pepper on the fish), which spiced the sauce a bit and was really delicous. You could do so many things with a basic sauce like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
The lemon in this recipe completely ruined the recipe for us. Use the lemon juice VERY sparingly. I gave this recipe 3 stars because I think it would be good with just a teaspoon or two of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristalnruben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States