Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very tasty! Everyone liked it, including the picky 11 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twickenham, Middlesex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe with a few changes. I cut all the lemon juice requirements in half and it was still a little tart for my taste. I omitted the dill from the fish and sauce and added garlic instead. Baked for 20 min instead of 15. Served with brown rice and black beans. A wonderfully light and easy meal that I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Loved the fish. I didn't have lemon-pepper, so it was omitted. Plus there was lemon juice in the recipe so I just added some black pepper, along with dill. I spritzed the fillets with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" since my Pam was not butter-flavored, and drizzled with melted margarine and lemon juice before baking. I made the accompanying sauce, but did not serve it. I did not like it at all (used half the lemon as suggested). Instead, I quickly made a simple tartar sauce, and dinner was delicious. Served with brown rice and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by whoamamma
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because of all the changes that I needed to make. Otherwise this is a fantastic dish! Changes: 1) If you are using dry dill, use half the amount specified. 2) Use less lemon juice. I used half but thought it still needed to be toned down. 3) Make a LOT of extra sauce. My sauce was thick and delicious, but I think I'll add a bit of milk to thin it next time. 4) I baked it for 25 minutes. As a side note, I made "Baby Carrots with Dill Butter" for my vegetable side. It fit perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone who doesn't absolutely love lemon. After reading other reviews, I cut the amount of lemon juice in half and it was still overpowering. I thought there was a bit too much dill as well. I much prefer a mustard dill recipe I found elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Tilapia is not common in my country so I used a mild, white fish (hammour). I didn't not put on lemon pepper (since I don't have any) and just dashed freshly ground sea salt & pepper on the fish. I followed another reviewer and toned down the lemon in sauce. Next time I will cut it in half. The best part of the meal is that my hubby and 6 year old each had at least a 5 oz portion and my 4 year old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is an easy good recipe, especially if you don't have alot of experience cooking fish. It's healthy, tasty and only takes a few minutes. My husband really enjoyed it and my daughter who hates fish really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This turned out well. I did half the lemon juice and it still turned out alittle tart. I think bread crumbs would help this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I changed this a lot. Added a breadcrumb crust tsp butter melted a few tbs bread crumb fresh grated romano and dill, sprinkle on top. Lemon to taste in all, thinned cream cheese sauce with cream, make sure you season fish well (salt pepper dry dill lemon butter). Cooked for 20 minutes, would have been raw otherwise. Then broiled for 5 minutes to brown crust well. Big hit after adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAPPHARMD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was really good and easy to make. I decided not to use as much lemon juice as called for after reading previous reviews.The cream sauce was easy and tasty. Will probably make again! Thanks for a new way to top tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States