Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The fish was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dez_e36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I had this for lunch today and served the fish on a fresh bed of spinach. The heat from the fish wilts the spinach just the right amount. I found the sauce too thick. Next time I will have to add some milk or cream. I just used the amount of lemon juice I thought I would like since a lot of the reviews were cutting back on the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
the fish is okay by itself. I didn't like the sauce at all. I cut back on the lemon juice but it was still to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
it had wondeful flavors and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Seasoning for fish OK. However, I completely changed the sauce as even using only 1 teasp of lemon juice way too much. I added about a Tblspn of lite Miracle Whip & maybe a teasp of sweet pickle juice & it was much better. Actually, I believe you could use dill in some tartar sauce and add about a Tblspn of cream cheese and that would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I just love this recipe! i eat it all the time. I eat it with rice and green beans. sometimes i replace the dill with basil, depending on how i feel...and i agree...mess with the ratios of lemon and cream cheese depending on your tastes...i add a little butter to the sauce as well...you can never have too much butter! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This Cream Cheese Dill sauce is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except halving the amount of lemon juice, spinach cream cheese instead of regular and enough milk to thin out the sauce. The taste was still overly lemon-y, and the sauce more like a dip in consistency without adding the milk. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
It is a good basic recipe but like the others, I used less lemon juice and made more of the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is great I subituded the margarine with butter and made it richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States