Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I added less lemon and more cream cheese after reading other reviews. I also used dried tarragon instead of dill because I didn't have any dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
5 STARS EXCELLENT DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The sauce was very creamy and tangy. I used fresh thyme instead of dill, i also used mckormick lemon herb seosoning...it was delicious! definetly a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was great! After reading other reviews, I decided that the sauce recipe should be 4 TABLEspoons of cream cheese and 5 TEAspoons lemon juice. I made it that way and my family and I really enjoyed it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very quick and easy! I doubled the cream cheese and used a combination of half & half, water, and lemon juice in place of the lemon juice part of the sauce. I also added chopped chives and a little grated parmesean cheese to the sauce. Seasoned the fish before baking. Baked for 25 min, and served with rice. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Way too much lemon. Very dry. Too much dill for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Loved this. I substituted lemon for lime and used dried dill. I used waaaay more dill than I was supposed to because I wasn't paying attention and used the same amount as it called for for fresh. As my bf said, "it looks like I cut the grass over the fish." But despite that, it was still awesome. Used 3 tbsp in the sauce instead of 5, added a little extra cream cheese. it is a bit tart, but I love that citrusy taste. will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The sauce was way too lemony and I only added half of the lemon recommended based on other reviews. I will NOT make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this and it was awesome and so easy. Yummy :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The fish was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dez_e36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States