Tilapia with Creamy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I doubled this recipe for a family gathering, and it was a big hit. Followed previous suggestions to cut lemon juice in the sauce down by half, and it turned out great. Additional suggestion, make the sauce ahead of time so the dill's full flavor can come out. Over all, nice and light, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very good!! My kids actually liked this & they aren't too fond of fish. Easy & quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Rushed for time, so I didn't make the sauce. It was good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
It's a good start, but I did make a few changes. I added garlic, garlic powder and extra dill. I omitted the extra lemon juice. I also added heavy whipping cream. I served it over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good, but I agree that it is too much lemon juice and on the next try I made it and I put 1/2 as much and it was better. Also, Im such a fan of dill, I used a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and we both loved it! I did cut the sauce's lemon juice in half, and added extra cream cheese - I only had whipped cream cheese with chives, and it really added some nice flavor. We'll definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The fish tasted great, but I agree with other reviewers that the sauce was way too acidic and overwhelmingly lemony. Next time I make the sauce I'll reduce the lemon and just toss the remaining lemon in my water. This recipe was really easy since you're basically just tossing stuff in the oven and microwaving. If you're in a rush, that's really great. I made a very slight change by tossing in some garlic cloves with the fish in the oven, and it enhanced the aroma and delicate flavor of the dish when it was done. Some of that roasted garlic I mashed & added to the sauce. Recipe could be great, if the sauce had the right ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was delicious. I made it with sea bass, which was just as good, but also needed to cut back quite a bit on the lemon juice in the cream cheese...1-2T would've been plenty. Five tablespoons was way too sour. Very tasty otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I was skeptical about this... but it was SOOO good! The sauce is so yummy!! Go easy on the lemon, as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
LOVED IT!! Bursting with flavor! I only used half of the lemon juice called for in the sauce and I thought it was great. We felt like we were dining at a restaurant. It was so easy and delicious. This will be a regular meal for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States