Tilapia en Papillote (Tilapia in Parchment) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was delicious and so easy to make. Don't let the looks or sound of it fool you. Find a video online of how to wrap the parchment and just go for it. The only thing that was a bit hard was trying to keep the wine and lemon juice from leaking out of the sides while I was folding. All in all though, it was very easy and made a wonderful, healthy, light, flaky, incredibly aromatic fish. The presentation is great too (see my photo...which doesn't do it justice). I didn't have capers so went without, but I would recommend using them and not rinsing the brine off. The dish was lacking in salt because I didn't have them (though in retrospect, green olives with a little of their juice might have sufficed). This dish is the only thing I've ever seen my Dad put salt on (I did salt the fish beforehand). I paired this with "Stuffed Peppers Italian Style" from this site. I will absolutely make this dish again. Thanks so much for posting Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great taste and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dustie Rodriguez Urquhart
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was delicious and easy! We are trying to eat more healthy so I made a few changes. I mixed the tomato, garlic, basil and capers together. Then after drying the filets and seasoning them with salt and pepper, I spooned over a bit of the tomato mixture on each filet. I topped with a slice of lemon rather than lemon juice to keep it from being too juicy. I omitted the butter and wine. I loosely folded the parchment paper leaving gaps for steam to escape. I did not grease the baking sheet, and I baked in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. The fillets were moist and perfect. I served with rice and salad and even the kids gobbled it up with requests for seconds! This will definitely be a repeat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustie Rodriguez Urquhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was a really easy and quick recipe...great for a weekday dinner. I wish we made more. We served it with brown rice (which soaked up the juice nicely) and asparagus. I will make it again. Did I mention that I usually hate tilapia because it is so bland? This was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vegasveronica
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easier than I thought and pretty good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really yummy. A big hit with the family. I added a thin slice of lemon on top of each fish fillet, and I did the pouches in aluminum foil instead of parchment paper. Just as tasty and worked just as well, and no need to butter the pan under the pouches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was so good I couldn't believe it was so delicous. No worries about dried out fish! Since I prefer salt water fish, I used sea bass. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent! Make sure to use kosher salt and fresh cracked black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made it without the capers and loved it!! So easy and healthy. Now that's my kind of dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States