Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I cooked it for 30 minutes and served it over linguine with a side of broccoli. I also seasoned it with a little lemon pepper and seasoned salt. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this for dinner last night - my husband and I really liked it. I used 6 filets, reduced the butter to 1/2 cup and added a splash or two of pinot grigio. The garlic content was perfect, in my opinion. Added some lemon slices on top of the filets and didn't use parsley (because I didn't have any). Baked at 350 for 20 mins (added a few small shrimp at 10 mins). Served with whole wheat fettucini and mixed veggies. We will definitely make it again (but for a special occasion because it sure does pack a lot of calories!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I cut back on the butter because my filets weren't very big, but still had plenty. I didn't use enough garlic because I didn't have it on hand, but I've bought more so I can make this again. I wouldn't use this recipe everytime because it's not very healthy, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
It was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckay6751

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious, rich and buttery but still light tasting. I added a few shrimp during the last 10 minutes to enrich the dish. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe - it needs "something"...more lemon, maybe? Or some white wine to give it some tang? Some herbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I tweaked the recipe a bit also adding a bit of lemon extract, a LOT more lemon juice and some lemon pepper. I also threw in a few artichoke hearts and then served it over angel hair. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Wow! This was great! Very simple, yet delicious! After reading some other reviews, I decreased the oven temp and only flipped once. Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was a nice tasting dish but the cooking time is totally off. I followed the instructions on my pack that the tilapia came in. It said to cook at 375 for 8-12 minutes. Another way to cook is broil each side for 3 minutes each. I prefer to broil as it is a bit faster. Good taste though. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This really couldn't get any easier and it's quite tasty too. I made 7 tilapia filets and used a little less than 1/2 a cup of butter. I would probably use the full amount next time for that amount of filets. The cooking time is WAY off like other reviewers said. I cooked at 350 for 20 minutes and flipped once (although next time I probably won't bother flipping at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States