Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We LOVED this recipe with a couple tweaks that I took from other reviewers. I give my tweaked version a 5 star rating! I only used 1 stick of butter in with the fish and two very large cloves of garlic sliced. I also used fresh parsley from my garden and added about 1/2 cup of a sweeter homemade white wine. I baked at 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes without turning. Since I planned to serve over angel hair pasta, I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough "sauce". In a saucepan, I added about another 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 stick of butter, about 1 teaspoon of dried parsley flakes and a little garlic powder. Once baked, I added this to the sauce from the fish. This dish turned out to be a very nice, light delicious option for Tilapia and is a definite keeper. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent, better than at a restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Portal, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Amazing! The only thing I changed was I used refrigerated minced garlic since that is what I had on hand and I did adjust the cooking time/temp. 350 for about 35 mins turning only once. It was so Good! Perfect as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasonsevn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice and simple. The girlfriend LOVED it - me too! I had to add shrimp just because though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonsevn
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added a little extra lemon juice because we like it a lot but otherwise no changes. My kids love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good and very easy! I reduced temp to 350 after 20 min, was done in 30 min. Next time I will start at 350. Hubby loved this, didn't even use the tartar sauce that he puts on all fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Cooking time was WAY off! Only took 20 mins. I used italian seasoning instead of just the parsley. I dont think all that butter is necessary inless you are having it on top of pasta or rice. We are trying to eat low carb so next time Ill cut the butter down. Since I love garlic this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Fairly good flavor, but really couldn't taste the lemon. Served the sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I was in a hurry and wanted something quick and easy. I used ½ cup butter & 1 tablespoon olive oil, and one lemon. Baked 350° basted only once no turning was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It is very easy and quite tasty. How can you go wrong with 3/4 C butter? I did make it on the stove instead of baking it. I melted the butter, sauted the garlic added the lemon juice and tilapia. Covered and simmered until the fish was flaky. Oh, and added a splash of white wine. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States