Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Yummy! Needed a bit of salt but other than that it was excellent! I didn't flip them either. I cooked the fish for 35 minutes at 350, spooning the sauce over the fish 1/2 way through. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortablyKimmi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Amazing! Added little extra lemon, did half margarine/half butter, 4.5 over flowing (not heaping) tsps jarred, minced garlic w/juice, a couple pinches of cayenne and followed rest of recipe. I've made it twice now- second time I added shrimp as well. Husband and I both really enjoyed it on pasta with broccoli. You won't be disappointed if you're a scampi lover! Mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
mmmmmmmmm! I added some shrimp at the last few minutes of baking! Delicious! Served with rice that I had mixed with zucchini and onions and squeezed a lemon over it all before serving....extra garlic tooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I changed it a bit by making it a stove top pan seared seasoned tilapia, with less butter, adding olive oil and a splash of lemon and white wine. Finish with parsley. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
So good and easy. My non-fish eating child even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abcdhahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We LOVED this recipe with a couple tweaks that I took from other reviewers. I give my tweaked version a 5 star rating! I only used 1 stick of butter in with the fish and two very large cloves of garlic sliced. I also used fresh parsley from my garden and added about 1/2 cup of a sweeter homemade white wine. I baked at 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes without turning. Since I planned to serve over angel hair pasta, I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough "sauce". In a saucepan, I added about another 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 stick of butter, about 1 teaspoon of dried parsley flakes and a little garlic powder. Once baked, I added this to the sauce from the fish. This dish turned out to be a very nice, light delicious option for Tilapia and is a definite keeper. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent, better than at a restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Portal, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Amazing! The only thing I changed was I used refrigerated minced garlic since that is what I had on hand and I did adjust the cooking time/temp. 350 for about 35 mins turning only once. It was so Good! Perfect as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasonsevn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice and simple. The girlfriend LOVED it - me too! I had to add shrimp just because though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonsevn
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added a little extra lemon juice because we like it a lot but otherwise no changes. My kids love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States