Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Yumm! This was so delicious! Great recipe! Due to a few personal preferences, I added a couple pinches of dried oregano, a scant amt. of red pepper flakes, and a bit of white wine to the butter/garlic sauce. I only use margarine, but it was still an outstanding and tasty meal! I baked this for 20 minutes @350. Next time, I'll add even more lemon juice because I love it. Thank you JasnsWif for a truly delicious dining experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i dont know how i feel about this recipe. i used fresh parsley instead of dried, and even put in more lemon juice than it called for. as well as putting lemon pepper on it before cooking! i still felt like it was bland, and i didnt taste any of the lemon juice. it wasnt horribble, but it wasnt amazing either!! definitely not my favorite tilapia recipe, not sure if we'll make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We LOVED this. I kept the ingredients more or less as stated. I think I probably added in a lot more garlic because I used some jarred garlic I had, which is a lot less potent. I also added in some Parmesan cheese to the melted butter which made it even more yummy. Our fillets were much smaller than those in the recipe (2-3 oz maybe), so we cooked this in half the time. SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I cut down on the butter, but would have been nice to have more to serve as a sauce. Also didn't have any lemon juice, so added lemon pepper and turned out just fine. Great recipe served over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I cooked it for 30 minutes and served it over linguine with a side of broccoli. I also seasoned it with a little lemon pepper and seasoned salt. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this for dinner last night - my husband and I really liked it. I used 6 filets, reduced the butter to 1/2 cup and added a splash or two of pinot grigio. The garlic content was perfect, in my opinion. Added some lemon slices on top of the filets and didn't use parsley (because I didn't have any). Baked at 350 for 20 mins (added a few small shrimp at 10 mins). Served with whole wheat fettucini and mixed veggies. We will definitely make it again (but for a special occasion because it sure does pack a lot of calories!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I cut back on the butter because my filets weren't very big, but still had plenty. I didn't use enough garlic because I didn't have it on hand, but I've bought more so I can make this again. I wouldn't use this recipe everytime because it's not very healthy, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
It was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckay6751

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious, rich and buttery but still light tasting. I added a few shrimp during the last 10 minutes to enrich the dish. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe - it needs "something"...more lemon, maybe? Or some white wine to give it some tang? Some herbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States