Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
this is a regular in our house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was really good! I didn't alter the recipe at all other than decreasing the butter to 1 stick and only using 4 garlic cloves since my young brood was eating as well. I served over whole grain pasta with broccoli. The caloric content was about half as I used smaller fillets and less butter. I'll definitely make this again since it's quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was great! I added lime juice instead of lemon, and probably used more than 11/2tsp. I didn't have any parsley, but added a few halfed cherry tomatoes. I also added a few shrimp close to the end of the cooking time. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Used Swai instead of Tilapia still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is yummy! I used Smart Balance spread instead of butter. I cooked 6 filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great idea!! I'm always looking for easy delicious fish recipes, and this is a winner! I baked at 375 for 20 minutes, didn't turn the fish, came out perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Yummy! Needed a bit of salt but other than that it was excellent! I didn't flip them either. I cooked the fish for 35 minutes at 350, spooning the sauce over the fish 1/2 way through. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortablyKimmi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Amazing! Added little extra lemon, did half margarine/half butter, 4.5 over flowing (not heaping) tsps jarred, minced garlic w/juice, a couple pinches of cayenne and followed rest of recipe. I've made it twice now- second time I added shrimp as well. Husband and I both really enjoyed it on pasta with broccoli. You won't be disappointed if you're a scampi lover! Mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
mmmmmmmmm! I added some shrimp at the last few minutes of baking! Delicious! Served with rice that I had mixed with zucchini and onions and squeezed a lemon over it all before serving....extra garlic tooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I changed it a bit by making it a stove top pan seared seasoned tilapia, with less butter, adding olive oil and a splash of lemon and white wine. Finish with parsley. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States