Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by jasonsevn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice and simple. The girlfriend LOVED it - me too! I had to add shrimp just because though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonsevn
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added a little extra lemon juice because we like it a lot but otherwise no changes. My kids love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good and very easy! I reduced temp to 350 after 20 min, was done in 30 min. Next time I will start at 350. Hubby loved this, didn't even use the tartar sauce that he puts on all fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Cooking time was WAY off! Only took 20 mins. I used italian seasoning instead of just the parsley. I dont think all that butter is necessary inless you are having it on top of pasta or rice. We are trying to eat low carb so next time Ill cut the butter down. Since I love garlic this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Fairly good flavor, but really couldn't taste the lemon. Served the sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I was in a hurry and wanted something quick and easy. I used ½ cup butter & 1 tablespoon olive oil, and one lemon. Baked 350° basted only once no turning was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It is very easy and quite tasty. How can you go wrong with 3/4 C butter? I did make it on the stove instead of baking it. I melted the butter, sauted the garlic added the lemon juice and tilapia. Covered and simmered until the fish was flaky. Oh, and added a splash of white wine. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovely lil chef
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe was very nice although I kinda branched out a bit! There's nothing worse than a mono-flavor fish in my book and the lack of spices scared me. I seasoned with old bay and adobo and melted butter before baking. I did use the garlic butter to flavor the pasta tho and it was delish. i didn't have a lemon so I used an orange (juiced) and as a garnish. I also had this a bit spicier and ate that with a cinnamon alfredo to balance it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was super simple and easy. I don't have much time with a 5 year old and a 5 month old. I didn't have the time to turn these every 10 minutes and the fish was just fine without turning it. This is a recipe that I will keep in my kitchen or a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
It’s painful for me to give this recipe a 1-star rating, but necessary as written, even tho’ it has the potential to be a great dish. First of all, the amount of butter and garlic is WAY overkill. Throw that amount aside and use your own judgment – a little butter, a little garlic and a squeeze of lemon. Then… 40 minutes to cook fish? If you want great, golden color and perfectly cooked fish bake it at 400 degrees for 12-15 minutes, depending on the thickness of your filets. And don’t bother to turn it! Not only is it unnecessary, you risk breaking it apart! I sprinkled the fish with paprika before baking for additional color, and fresh, not dried, parsley after. Also, I didn’t use tilapia (because I really hate it – tastes muddy to me). I made this with grouper, although any mild-flavored white, flaky fish would work – like cod, haddock, flounder or orange roughy. This dish, with the above changes, was much improved - nicely done, great color and appropriately seasoned. Just as with a good steak, if you’ve got a good piece of fish it really needs nothing more than salt, pepper and, with fish, a little lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States