Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I also sprinkled some McCormick's Vegetable dash, some onion powder and garlic powder. We are really big on seasonings! It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I loved this. I wanted something a little different to do with tilapia that wasn't labor-intensive. This was perfect and delicious! I suggest serving with a good roll to sop up extra sauce and some roasted veggies. Thanks, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Enjoyed it. I used more tilapia than the recipe called for and eyeballed the measuraments, but it was really good and so easy when fish was all I had on hand. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this recipe (altered slightly) for dinner last night. This was a decent place to start. I rubbed the tilapia with lemon pepper on both sides and placed into a greased baking dish. I took half a stick of butter and melted it and then added about 4 TBSP of lemon juice. I added about 1 teaspoon of salt, a teaspoon of parsely (for color), and about 1/2 a TBSP of garlic powder. 8 TBSP or cloves of garlic would have been WAAAYYY too much! I poured this on top of the fish. I also only cooked the fish for between 15 to 20 minutes at 400 until it flaked and did not flip it. I did baste it with the butter sauce about halfway through cooking. You do NOT want to flip tilapia as it cooks because it is a delicate white fish and WILL wall apart easily. Cooking it for 40 minutes WILL dry it out! DO NOT DO THIS!!! With the changed I made this recipe was 5 stars, as written the best I could give it was a 3 (being generous!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I started by halving the recipe but only used 1/4 c butter, as per other reviewers. Also went with 30 minutes at 350 and didn't flip the fish, though I did baste after 20 minutes. Skipped the parsley but did put on some paprika before cooking. also used minced garlic instead of halved. turned out great, it's a keeper. will use wine in the broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
An easy and enjoyable fishdish. Served with salad. Serving it with pasta would be a great idea when I make it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
this is a regular in our house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was really good! I didn't alter the recipe at all other than decreasing the butter to 1 stick and only using 4 garlic cloves since my young brood was eating as well. I served over whole grain pasta with broccoli. The caloric content was about half as I used smaller fillets and less butter. I'll definitely make this again since it's quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was great! I added lime juice instead of lemon, and probably used more than 11/2tsp. I didn't have any parsley, but added a few halfed cherry tomatoes. I also added a few shrimp close to the end of the cooking time. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Used Swai instead of Tilapia still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States