Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have tried many many Tilapia recipes... this is by far the easiest and tastiest ever! I was so full and wished I had more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Far too much butter for my taste, and i didn't use the full amount. Also could use more flavor. I'll probably add more pepper and salt if I ever make it again. As is, it is edible, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this recipe last month and again today. My family LOVES it! It was quick and easy. The total cooking time was actually little less than 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leland&Ivy
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added a little bit more garlic cloves and somewhat use a touch of seasoning salt on the fish. The white wine was an added bonus. I forgot to add it in the butter/lemon/garlic mix and added it once the fish was almost done. I also used a little more butter than I probably should but my boyfriend loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is pretty good and super easy! It's a great option to make on a week night to get a tasty dinner on the table quickly. Like other reviewers, I shortened the cooking time to about 25mins and the fish was nicely done, flaky and flavorful. In the future I might mince my garlic and increase the lemon juice so the sauce has more of that lemony-garlic flavor that I love and less of the over-indulgent butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was amazingly good and easy. I took advice from others and cooked it at 350 for 20 minutes then turned it and cooked another 10 minutes. The fish was moist with great flavor i added a little lemon pepper to the fish first will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
As others mentioned, I cut the cook time down to 30 min. But it turned out WONDERFULLY! Everyone liked it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
this was very good - I was looking for a different way to cook the tilapia and this did the trick. I melted the butter with the garlic in the pan in the oven to avoid too many dishes. I cut the butter down to 1 stick though and it was plenty. I had the prepacked frozen fillets in a 2 lb bag - they are small and not 6 oz each as this recipe calls for but I used the entire bag. This was very tasty and super easy - definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was tasty and very easy to make. I baked at 375 for 30 minutes and it cooked fine; I put 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder for a slightly different flavour and cut the butter in 1/2. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jonesta05
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Was a little skeptical at first but it was full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States