Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this last night for my family. I have 3 kids who are picky about any food they are not familiar with. They all ate it and were asking for more so now I have found my tilapia dish. I did not cook it for 40 minutes though. I did just 30 minutes and flipped it every 10 minutes. It came out divine! I can not wait to make it again. Easy, fast and delicious. Thanks for the recipe! A true success. Sorry did not have a chance to take a photo it went to fast. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good! My first attempt at making tilapia and it was very easy and tasty. However, I didn't use as much butter as suggested and I also added garlic powder as well as some other seasonings. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahar Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
DH and I both liked this recipe which was very easy and used ingredients I almost always have on hand. What more can I ask for? I followed several of the suggestions - used less butter, added dijon and a pinch of cayenne, and served it over pasta. I do believe it would have been a little boring without the additional spices. With those modifications I'll definitely make it again. And I cooked it in the toaster oven - no need to heat up the kitchen on a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Similar experience to other reviewers; the dish turned out great, but the butter can be cut in half and the cooking time may need adjusting. I made the dish as described except I only flipped it once. It was a good alternative to the usual tilapia recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wood Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good!!! I also added some white wine to the lemon juice butter mixture, and it turned out great! I also cooked it at 350 for about 35 mins and the fish was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed the basics of this recipe. However, I had to add my own modifications because I really like my flavors. I added ground pepper, and garlic and onion seasoning to the butter/lemon/garlic mixture. I also seasoned my filets with a few dashes of garlic powder and Cajun seasoning. The cajun kind of adds a slight punch to the overall flavor. And to top it off, I put lemon ringlets on the top of my filets to enhance the flavors. I only cooked them for like 20-25 minutes on 375. If I would've left them in longer, the fish would have been dry! I also never flipped them because that breaks apart the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Preferred the 1/2 cup butter as suggested. Added chopped tomatoes to the pan while fish cooked. 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Looking for another way to cook tilapia - this was a good recipe for something light. I halved the recipe, added just a bit of onion powder, cooked at 400 for 15 minutes on a lightly oiled cookie sheet. There shouldn't be any need to flip. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was okay. Tilapia is almost impossible to flip 4 times without it breaking apart. Also I think 40 minutes at 375 is way to long and hot. I recommend cooking at 350 for half hour. No need to turn over the filets either. Sauce was okay. I'd lessen the garlic and add more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States