Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Super easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have not made this twice. The first time I did it, it was wonderful! Loved it! My husband requested it again. I used a Dutch oven to cook it. I used it again this time and changed it up a little bit and it was AMAZING! I cooked the sauce in the dutch oven on the stove. I used some olive oil with the butter and when adding the lemon, I also used a microplane, to add some of the lemon peel which intensified the lemon ever so slightly. I also added dill as well as the parsley. I then seared the fish on both sides in the sauce. I seasoned both sides of the fish in the searing liquid with salt, pepper and some old bay, and basted it with the liquid when I turned it. Then I put it in a 350 degree oven and let it finish. I never touched the fish after the initial sear and it was done a little faster because I seared it first. Thanks for the idea! We will make this regularly. It was like an expensive seafood dish we would pay big bucks for at a restaurant, and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Very easy recipe with lots of flavor. I cooked it at a 400 degree oven for 15 mins. and did not flip it. The shrimp and tilapia were cooked perfectly. I cut the butter in half and used lemon juice, garlic and lemon pepper sauce. My husband loved it. I served it with brown rice pasta in a simple tomato basil garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Super easy and very flavorful! I used less butter and reduced the cooking time to 25 minutes and didn't flip the fish. My husband raved about this dish. I served it with creamed potatoes and peas. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I gave this a 4 because it hag gray potential but when you do a few substitutions it was prefect. cook at 400 for 15 minutes like the other reviewers said. add the 2 tables spoons of dijon. this is must needed. and add some shrimp to it while it is cooking and this is delicious! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Followed the directions. The constant flipping the fish over made it fall apart, but the taste is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very buttery and delicious. Enhances tilapias natural buttery flavor. Used lemon pepper seasoning instead of lemon, still amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Burton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aneisa charles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I tried this tonight with 3 filets for Dad & myself. It was delicious, but a little over-cooked. I would turn the oven down to 360 or 350 and cook the filets for 30 minutes. They were becoming over-cooked after 32 minutes, so I retrieved them. I also included steamed spinach as a side and linguine noodles. The butter garlic saute sauce I poured over the noodles and placed Parmesan cheese on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good and nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohammed Chowdhury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States