Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
best fish I have ever made. my family all wanted more. absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Made this tonight. Absolutely easy! One of the easiest recipes for scampi I have found. We added about 15 shrimp to this to have some variety in seafood, added about 1 tsp of lemon pepper seasoning, and the whole dish turned out fantastic. Appreciate the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I was worried because I was doubling the recipe - cooking for 7 people - and I only had four cloves of garlic. But I made it and it is SO GOOD that I can't stop eating it! There isn't going to be any leftovers! By far the best recipe I've found so far. Nice and light and doesn't cover up the delicate taste of the fish. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgaCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairmount, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I kind of adapted this to my tastes a little. I only flipped the fish over once. Twenty minutes into baking after turning the fillets over I sprinkled them with a bit of lemon pepper seasoning. Five minutes prior to the last five minutes of baking I added fresh tomato for color and a little extra flavor. This was an awesome recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Nichole Montrechka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
i didnt flip but once and the tilapia fell apart and it still came out wonderful though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This had to be the best scampi sauce I've ever had. It was quick, easy and tasted wonderful. I've tried it twice, once with fish, and the other time with shrimp...both times excellent!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saraland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really good! I cut the butter down significantly and it turned out just fine. I baked at 350 for 35 minutes, only flipping once (I didn't want to risk them falling apart). Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I really enjoyed this one. I love Tilapia and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
You will love this buttery flavor!! We loved it, by far the best tilapia recipe. I baked it for 30 min at 350 and the fillet was falling apart, so 40 min at 375 is definitely way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
2nd recipe I've tried on this site. Wow! Very very good! The excellent reviews also helped me select this dish. Thank you and bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States