Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I tweaked the recipe a bit also adding a bit of lemon extract, a LOT more lemon juice and some lemon pepper. I also threw in a few artichoke hearts and then served it over angel hair. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Wow! This was great! Very simple, yet delicious! After reading some other reviews, I decreased the oven temp and only flipped once. Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was a nice tasting dish but the cooking time is totally off. I followed the instructions on my pack that the tilapia came in. It said to cook at 375 for 8-12 minutes. Another way to cook is broil each side for 3 minutes each. I prefer to broil as it is a bit faster. Good taste though. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This really couldn't get any easier and it's quite tasty too. I made 7 tilapia filets and used a little less than 1/2 a cup of butter. I would probably use the full amount next time for that amount of filets. The cooking time is WAY off like other reviewers said. I cooked at 350 for 20 minutes and flipped once (although next time I probably won't bother flipping at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I found the tilapia to be kind of soggy and lacking in any real flavor. My hubby ate it all up and liked it but I had a few bites and gave the rest to him because I didn't enjoy it at all. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
this was very good. didn't like all the butter in it though,......after about 1 1/2 peices you start to get that 'lump in your throat feeling'. but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I, like many other reviewers, cut down the amount of butter to about half what the recipe called for. This recipe can be used with just about any type of fish, or even chicken, and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was good but not what I had hoped for. Shrimp Scampi is still number one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Not very much flavor when the directions are followed as is. I added some paprika, salt, and pepper which seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! I followed the recipe except the cook temp and time. I baked it at 350* for about 20 minutes. I did turn it over once. My picky kids loved it. The 6 year old even said he wanted it every week. I served it with white rice and corn on the cob. This one is definitely going in my recipe box to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States