Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Yummy! Needed a bit of salt but other than that it was excellent! I didn't flip them either. I cooked the fish for 35 minutes at 350, spooning the sauce over the fish 1/2 way through. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortablyKimmi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Amazing! Added little extra lemon, did half margarine/half butter, 4.5 over flowing (not heaping) tsps jarred, minced garlic w/juice, a couple pinches of cayenne and followed rest of recipe. I've made it twice now- second time I added shrimp as well. Husband and I both really enjoyed it on pasta with broccoli. You won't be disappointed if you're a scampi lover! Mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
mmmmmmmmm! I added some shrimp at the last few minutes of baking! Delicious! Served with rice that I had mixed with zucchini and onions and squeezed a lemon over it all before serving....extra garlic tooooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I changed it a bit by making it a stove top pan seared seasoned tilapia, with less butter, adding olive oil and a splash of lemon and white wine. Finish with parsley. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
So good and easy. My non-fish eating child even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abcdhahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We LOVED this recipe with a couple tweaks that I took from other reviewers. I give my tweaked version a 5 star rating! I only used 1 stick of butter in with the fish and two very large cloves of garlic sliced. I also used fresh parsley from my garden and added about 1/2 cup of a sweeter homemade white wine. I baked at 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes without turning. Since I planned to serve over angel hair pasta, I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough "sauce". In a saucepan, I added about another 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 stick of butter, about 1 teaspoon of dried parsley flakes and a little garlic powder. Once baked, I added this to the sauce from the fish. This dish turned out to be a very nice, light delicious option for Tilapia and is a definite keeper. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent, better than at a restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Portal, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Amazing! The only thing I changed was I used refrigerated minced garlic since that is what I had on hand and I did adjust the cooking time/temp. 350 for about 35 mins turning only once. It was so Good! Perfect as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasonsevn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice and simple. The girlfriend LOVED it - me too! I had to add shrimp just because though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonsevn
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added a little extra lemon juice because we like it a lot but otherwise no changes. My kids love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States