Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This turned out really good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing, I was kind of weary about how it would taste or come out because of the simplicity. I'm glad I gave it try anyways because it was so delicious! The whole family gave it thumbs up! Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I used margarine instead and I don't know if that is why it came out a little salty, but it was great because I had white rice as a side. Also instead of using cooking spray I used some of that butter that the recipe calls for on the baking pan. I cooked for 25 mins as well not the full 40 mins. I did double the fish and it came out fine by doubling the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Will not repeat. I will stick with my Mom's shrimp scampi recipe, and fix tilapia on other ways. The cooking time is definitely too long; I added the extra shrimp as one reviewer recommended and that was the best part. I cooked it at 400 for about 15-20 minutes. I can't imagine cooking the tilapia for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I also sprinkled some McCormick's Vegetable dash, some onion powder and garlic powder. We are really big on seasonings! It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I loved this. I wanted something a little different to do with tilapia that wasn't labor-intensive. This was perfect and delicious! I suggest serving with a good roll to sop up extra sauce and some roasted veggies. Thanks, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Enjoyed it. I used more tilapia than the recipe called for and eyeballed the measuraments, but it was really good and so easy when fish was all I had on hand. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this recipe (altered slightly) for dinner last night. This was a decent place to start. I rubbed the tilapia with lemon pepper on both sides and placed into a greased baking dish. I took half a stick of butter and melted it and then added about 4 TBSP of lemon juice. I added about 1 teaspoon of salt, a teaspoon of parsely (for color), and about 1/2 a TBSP of garlic powder. 8 TBSP or cloves of garlic would have been WAAAYYY too much! I poured this on top of the fish. I also only cooked the fish for between 15 to 20 minutes at 400 until it flaked and did not flip it. I did baste it with the butter sauce about halfway through cooking. You do NOT want to flip tilapia as it cooks because it is a delicate white fish and WILL wall apart easily. Cooking it for 40 minutes WILL dry it out! DO NOT DO THIS!!! With the changed I made this recipe was 5 stars, as written the best I could give it was a 3 (being generous!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I started by halving the recipe but only used 1/4 c butter, as per other reviewers. Also went with 30 minutes at 350 and didn't flip the fish, though I did baste after 20 minutes. Skipped the parsley but did put on some paprika before cooking. also used minced garlic instead of halved. turned out great, it's a keeper. will use wine in the broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
An easy and enjoyable fishdish. Served with salad. Serving it with pasta would be a great idea when I make it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States