Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was my first time cooking fish (other than boxed frozen fish sticks) and I was really pleased with how this turned out. I will definitely make it again. My boyfriend liked it so well that he asked me to cook up an extra two filets and he at it with rice for lunch the next two days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Already made this 3 times. I agree about the 40 minutes but I cover fish with foil so it wouldn't dry out. Its also great on the grill in a foil packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Cramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Scampi is my favorite, so I think I had my hopes too high to begin with...but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This turned out really good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing, I was kind of weary about how it would taste or come out because of the simplicity. I'm glad I gave it try anyways because it was so delicious! The whole family gave it thumbs up! Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I used margarine instead and I don't know if that is why it came out a little salty, but it was great because I had white rice as a side. Also instead of using cooking spray I used some of that butter that the recipe calls for on the baking pan. I cooked for 25 mins as well not the full 40 mins. I did double the fish and it came out fine by doubling the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Will not repeat. I will stick with my Mom's shrimp scampi recipe, and fix tilapia on other ways. The cooking time is definitely too long; I added the extra shrimp as one reviewer recommended and that was the best part. I cooked it at 400 for about 15-20 minutes. I can't imagine cooking the tilapia for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I also sprinkled some McCormick's Vegetable dash, some onion powder and garlic powder. We are really big on seasonings! It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I loved this. I wanted something a little different to do with tilapia that wasn't labor-intensive. This was perfect and delicious! I suggest serving with a good roll to sop up extra sauce and some roasted veggies. Thanks, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Enjoyed it. I used more tilapia than the recipe called for and eyeballed the measuraments, but it was really good and so easy when fish was all I had on hand. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States