Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Scampi is my favorite, so I think I had my hopes too high to begin with...but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This turned out really good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing, I was kind of weary about how it would taste or come out because of the simplicity. I'm glad I gave it try anyways because it was so delicious! The whole family gave it thumbs up! Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I used margarine instead and I don't know if that is why it came out a little salty, but it was great because I had white rice as a side. Also instead of using cooking spray I used some of that butter that the recipe calls for on the baking pan. I cooked for 25 mins as well not the full 40 mins. I did double the fish and it came out fine by doubling the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Will not repeat. I will stick with my Mom's shrimp scampi recipe, and fix tilapia on other ways. The cooking time is definitely too long; I added the extra shrimp as one reviewer recommended and that was the best part. I cooked it at 400 for about 15-20 minutes. I can't imagine cooking the tilapia for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I also sprinkled some McCormick's Vegetable dash, some onion powder and garlic powder. We are really big on seasonings! It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I loved this. I wanted something a little different to do with tilapia that wasn't labor-intensive. This was perfect and delicious! I suggest serving with a good roll to sop up extra sauce and some roasted veggies. Thanks, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Enjoyed it. I used more tilapia than the recipe called for and eyeballed the measuraments, but it was really good and so easy when fish was all I had on hand. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this recipe (altered slightly) for dinner last night. This was a decent place to start. I rubbed the tilapia with lemon pepper on both sides and placed into a greased baking dish. I took half a stick of butter and melted it and then added about 4 TBSP of lemon juice. I added about 1 teaspoon of salt, a teaspoon of parsely (for color), and about 1/2 a TBSP of garlic powder. 8 TBSP or cloves of garlic would have been WAAAYYY too much! I poured this on top of the fish. I also only cooked the fish for between 15 to 20 minutes at 400 until it flaked and did not flip it. I did baste it with the butter sauce about halfway through cooking. You do NOT want to flip tilapia as it cooks because it is a delicate white fish and WILL wall apart easily. Cooking it for 40 minutes WILL dry it out! DO NOT DO THIS!!! With the changed I made this recipe was 5 stars, as written the best I could give it was a 3 (being generous!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I started by halving the recipe but only used 1/4 c butter, as per other reviewers. Also went with 30 minutes at 350 and didn't flip the fish, though I did baste after 20 minutes. Skipped the parsley but did put on some paprika before cooking. also used minced garlic instead of halved. turned out great, it's a keeper. will use wine in the broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States