Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was tasty and very easy to make. I baked at 375 for 30 minutes and it cooked fine; I put 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder for a slightly different flavour and cut the butter in 1/2. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jonesta05
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Was a little skeptical at first but it was full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I liked the recipe and will make it again, but I would recommend two changes. First, I thought it needed a little salt. Second, make sure to check the fish carefully because mine was done in only 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was my first time cooking fish (other than boxed frozen fish sticks) and I was really pleased with how this turned out. I will definitely make it again. My boyfriend liked it so well that he asked me to cook up an extra two filets and he at it with rice for lunch the next two days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Already made this 3 times. I agree about the 40 minutes but I cover fish with foil so it wouldn't dry out. Its also great on the grill in a foil packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Scampi is my favorite, so I think I had my hopes too high to begin with...but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This turned out really good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing, I was kind of weary about how it would taste or come out because of the simplicity. I'm glad I gave it try anyways because it was so delicious! The whole family gave it thumbs up! Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I used margarine instead and I don't know if that is why it came out a little salty, but it was great because I had white rice as a side. Also instead of using cooking spray I used some of that butter that the recipe calls for on the baking pan. I cooked for 25 mins as well not the full 40 mins. I did double the fish and it came out fine by doubling the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Will not repeat. I will stick with my Mom's shrimp scampi recipe, and fix tilapia on other ways. The cooking time is definitely too long; I added the extra shrimp as one reviewer recommended and that was the best part. I cooked it at 400 for about 15-20 minutes. I can't imagine cooking the tilapia for 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States