Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this tonight as written it was so good! will be making again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good! I really liked it, while my husband didn't like quite as well but said he would eat again. My fillets cooked in only 20 min, I knew the 40 would be way too long. Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe. I may add some panko bread crumbs next time, but will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Added scallions to it gave it an extra bit of taste to it very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this last night for my family. I have 3 kids who are picky about any food they are not familiar with. They all ate it and were asking for more so now I have found my tilapia dish. I did not cook it for 40 minutes though. I did just 30 minutes and flipped it every 10 minutes. It came out divine! I can not wait to make it again. Easy, fast and delicious. Thanks for the recipe! A true success. Sorry did not have a chance to take a photo it went to fast. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good! My first attempt at making tilapia and it was very easy and tasty. However, I didn't use as much butter as suggested and I also added garlic powder as well as some other seasonings. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahar Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
DH and I both liked this recipe which was very easy and used ingredients I almost always have on hand. What more can I ask for? I followed several of the suggestions - used less butter, added dijon and a pinch of cayenne, and served it over pasta. I do believe it would have been a little boring without the additional spices. With those modifications I'll definitely make it again. And I cooked it in the toaster oven - no need to heat up the kitchen on a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Similar experience to other reviewers; the dish turned out great, but the butter can be cut in half and the cooking time may need adjusting. I made the dish as described except I only flipped it once. It was a good alternative to the usual tilapia recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wood Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good!!! I also added some white wine to the lemon juice butter mixture, and it turned out great! I also cooked it at 350 for about 35 mins and the fish was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed the basics of this recipe. However, I had to add my own modifications because I really like my flavors. I added ground pepper, and garlic and onion seasoning to the butter/lemon/garlic mixture. I also seasoned my filets with a few dashes of garlic powder and Cajun seasoning. The cajun kind of adds a slight punch to the overall flavor. And to top it off, I put lemon ringlets on the top of my filets to enhance the flavors. I only cooked them for like 20-25 minutes on 375. If I would've left them in longer, the fish would have been dry! I also never flipped them because that breaks apart the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States