Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Followed it to a tee. May husband and I devoured it. Nice balance, paired it with spaghetti noodles that I buttered and added lemon olive oil too. Tasted great. Paired with Pinot Grigo white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mareea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Cooked as suggested minus capers and subbed chicken broth for white wine. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I was amazed at how awesome this recipe tasted! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil but everything else was to the letter. Very simple, quick, and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonsevn
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wonderful!! I also removed the fish & kept it warm while sautéing the mushrooms. Added the fish later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious. Made as written except omitted the capers as we don't particularly care for them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! My husband and I loved it. It has plenty of flavor without being overwhelming and it didn't over cook the tilapia when I made it. I would suggest using a small lemon instead of a larger one, this will make sure the flavor doesn't take over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very easy but really no taste...I used more seasonings but nothing made it sing....ate it but won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jade
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this dish. We made it almost as written, adding a bit more capers, wine, and mushrooms. We hate to measure so... It came out wonderfully. We added a tablespoon of a cornstarch and wine mixture to thicken up the sauce, then we ate the dish with angel hair pasta and fresh broccoli and garnished with a few sprigs of parsley. Yummy yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was a very good recipe! I doubled the recipe as we have a large family. The only thing I did differently is I didn't have mushrooms on hand so I chopped up zucchini and used them in place. They soaked up the wine sauce just as well and it turned out delicious. I served it over a egg noodles which was good for the sauce. I served it with a good crusty bread which was also delicious sopping up the sauce! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very very tasty! Easy to make and quick to cook, a great weeknight meal! I made the recipe as stated, and other than the sauce not thickening, it came out perfectly. I'm going to experiment a bit to see if the issue with the sauce was on my end, but I'm sure I can get it thickened up one way or another the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States