Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious. Made as written except omitted the capers as we don't particularly care for them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! My husband and I loved it. It has plenty of flavor without being overwhelming and it didn't over cook the tilapia when I made it. I would suggest using a small lemon instead of a larger one, this will make sure the flavor doesn't take over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very easy but really no taste...I used more seasonings but nothing made it sing....ate it but won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jade
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this dish. We made it almost as written, adding a bit more capers, wine, and mushrooms. We hate to measure so... It came out wonderfully. We added a tablespoon of a cornstarch and wine mixture to thicken up the sauce, then we ate the dish with angel hair pasta and fresh broccoli and garnished with a few sprigs of parsley. Yummy yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was a very good recipe! I doubled the recipe as we have a large family. The only thing I did differently is I didn't have mushrooms on hand so I chopped up zucchini and used them in place. They soaked up the wine sauce just as well and it turned out delicious. I served it over a egg noodles which was good for the sauce. I served it with a good crusty bread which was also delicious sopping up the sauce! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very very tasty! Easy to make and quick to cook, a great weeknight meal! I made the recipe as stated, and other than the sauce not thickening, it came out perfectly. I'm going to experiment a bit to see if the issue with the sauce was on my end, but I'm sure I can get it thickened up one way or another the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I cut the butter in half and added red pepper flakes after plated for a little spice. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Followed the original and only added asparagus to the skillet. Used fresh water crappie instead of tilapia. Served over Brown rice. Delicious and ready in ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Was fine, but not great. I've made Tilapia in other ways and loved it then. I followed the recipe and served over pasta. It was a bit bland, I wish I had sauteed the mushrooms on the side, then added, they weren't cooked enough for our liking. It was easy, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Super tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States