Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I had some flounder, which I usually make it stuffed with whatever I have available. However, these fillets were too small, so I made it with this recipe. I prepared it minus the capers (since I didn't have any)and it was wonderful. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Awesome recipe! I used just a little less lemon and wine, as I wasn't using quite a whole pound of tilapia. Great combination of flavors and the cooking method was great. The fish was cooked to perfection. Thanks, we loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
LOVE macaroni grill so this recipe jumped out at me! I followed this recipe exactly. Next time I will only juice half a lemon as the lemon flavor was a little strong for my taste. Served with spinach spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was more than AWESOME!!! I only used half of the lemon as I am mildly allergic to lemon and served over whole wheat linguine sprinkled with fresh grated parmesan. I will definitely be making this a whole lot more. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4teengirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for dinner for my husband and I and we loved it. I didn't alter the recipe at all and it tasted wonderful. I will definitely have this in my keeper file! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was delicious - very similar to the recipe I use for baking tilapia and just as good, if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bronco72
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great dish, and fast too! I try to make more fish and Tilapia is always available and inexpensive. Normally when the kids ask what's for dinner and I say "Tilapia" I get a response that is something like "ohhh....". Not with this dish. The kids love it and I do to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronco72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I followed the recipie exactly. I doubled the sauce for 1 1/2 Lbs of fish and served with brown rice. There was plenty of sauce to put over the rice. My husband loved it and he is quite the critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Treats N Sweets
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good! Tried this for the first time today and it is delicious! Did not use capers due to not having that ingredient on hand. Also doubled the amount of mushrooms because we LOVE mushrooms! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treats N Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was a hit at my house, I didn't and wouldn't change a thing. We eat a lot of fish and this is a nice way to serve it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States