Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Finally! A recipe that makes eating tilapia palatable!! Thank you so much for posting this. We ate it last night and it was delicious. Served it over spaghetti, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
It was good, but not spectacular. Maybe I'll make it again one day. It was really easy, so that is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very good! I added sundried tomatoes for a little extra flavor, otherwise I followed the recipe as is. I put the fish on top of cooked whole wheat spaghetti noodles and added fresh grated parmesan over all of it. My husband said "you should save that recipe". Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didn't have mushrooms so I diced and sauteed sun dried tomatoes in the olive oil as a substitute (plus I don't care for mushrooms). I served over spinach linguine. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
fantastic! i served it over angel hair pasta and added some spinach to the pasta just before draining. sprinkled with parmesean and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I have been looking for tilapia recipes and this one looked delicious and easy. Was I right! I had dinner made in 30 minutes, with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Next time I will add French bread to dip in the wonderful scallopini sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made it tonight. What a winner!! I followed the recipe exactly - no need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland Pritchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved the recipe. It adds flavor, easy to make. I make it quite often. Big hit at my house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
It wasn't bad, but I found mine pretty flavorless. I could just taste fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added grated parmesan on top right at the end, and it was superb! I also skipped a carb, and served it with brussel sprouts. The sauce was a perfect compliment! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States