Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Super tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is delicious! I made a few adjustments, used light smart balance "butter" and used half of a lime instead of a whole lemon and omitted the wine just because I didn't have any and wasn't sure what kind of white wine to cook with. Great fish, certainly will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious. Served it over angel hair pasta and subbed marinated artichoke hearts for the capers. I did saute the mushrooms with the garlic, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Just Ok is ideal rating for this recipe for us. We are adventurous eaters so perhaps the blandness was the deal-killer. Edible and healthy but needed some 'oomph'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is so good. Made it for my mother's birthday dinner along with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. Didn't have any leftovers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My husband and I thought this was just terrific! Super easy, and very sophisticated flavor. The kids... well, not so much! But something I would be happy to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I cooked this recipe for my wife this evening and she LOVED it. I think the only thing I would do differently is add more mushrooms. It goes great with my spinach garlic vinaigrette side dish. One hint that I can recommend - whatever white wine you put into the dish serve with dinner, it makes a great bridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makingitcount

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this last night. Left capers and garlic out because I did not have any. Followed everything else as directed. The tilapia stuck to the pan and they broke off. I took them out of the pan after they were pan fried on both sides because they're so delicate. Then I cooked the mushroom with the sauce. I added corn starch and water to thicken up the sauce, then I returned the fish to the pan. I served this with spaghetti. Family said it's a "make again" meal. Next time, I will cook the fish in the oven while I make the sauce on the stove. I will add other vegetables like spinach. Overall, an easy, tasty meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was awesome. Our entire family loved it. What a great way to have fish. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer W Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My boys always complain that I cook too much fish. No complaints on this recipe. They loved it! I followed advise for only half lemon and I absolutely loved it too. A repeat for sure because it was so quick, easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States