Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Cooked as suggested minus capers and subbed chicken broth for white wine. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I was amazed at how awesome this recipe tasted! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil but everything else was to the letter. Very simple, quick, and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonsevn
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wonderful!! I also removed the fish & kept it warm while sautéing the mushrooms. Added the fish later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattypiecake
Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious. Made as written except omitted the capers as we don't particularly care for them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! My husband and I loved it. It has plenty of flavor without being overwhelming and it didn't over cook the tilapia when I made it. I would suggest using a small lemon instead of a larger one, this will make sure the flavor doesn't take over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very easy but really no taste...I used more seasonings but nothing made it sing....ate it but won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jade
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this dish. We made it almost as written, adding a bit more capers, wine, and mushrooms. We hate to measure so... It came out wonderfully. We added a tablespoon of a cornstarch and wine mixture to thicken up the sauce, then we ate the dish with angel hair pasta and fresh broccoli and garnished with a few sprigs of parsley. Yummy yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was a very good recipe! I doubled the recipe as we have a large family. The only thing I did differently is I didn't have mushrooms on hand so I chopped up zucchini and used them in place. They soaked up the wine sauce just as well and it turned out delicious. I served it over a egg noodles which was good for the sauce. I served it with a good crusty bread which was also delicious sopping up the sauce! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very very tasty! Easy to make and quick to cook, a great weeknight meal! I made the recipe as stated, and other than the sauce not thickening, it came out perfectly. I'm going to experiment a bit to see if the issue with the sauce was on my end, but I'm sure I can get it thickened up one way or another the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I cut the butter in half and added red pepper flakes after plated for a little spice. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States