Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I too loved this - with the lemon as called for. Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wonderful! This is my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very mild fresh recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this is so easy to make and absolutely delicious. i have made it numerous times and get rave reviews when i serve it to company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I would have loved to add capers but my husband hates them, otherwise I followed the recipe. This was really good, my mother and husband both loved it. My husband doesn't usually take seconds of fish, but he did this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Light, tart, not too tart, though! Yummy. I had to use chicken broth in place of the wine, but still amazing. Next time, I'll try wine. Other than that, I halved the butter, and added more olive oil. I'd add more mushrooms next time. Served over quinoa noodles. Nice combo of flavors. My husband thinks it'd even be good without the fish. Maybe we'll try shrimp, or just additional veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Awesome and easy! I had most of the ingredients on hand (save for the wine or chicken stock, which I subbed in water and 1/2 tsp chicken bouillon). Served with chiffonade of fresh Italian basil, creamy mashed potatoes and large broccoli trees that I steamed in the scaloppine sauce. Delectable and great for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was just ok in my book...the flavor was fine, but nothing popped and really made me want to make it again. It was easy for sure, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was very tasty. I did cut back on the amount of tilapia--only two fillets from a Costco package--but the rest the same. I would change the oil and butter ratio next time (even with more fish)--maybe 3-1 butter. We only had French bread to soak up the sauce, and I think it would be good to cook some pasta with the remaining sauce and add a little butter to it. I did let kosher salt and pepper sit on the fish for a half an hour before cooking time. The juice from a lemon should be about 1/4 cup. Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Phenomenal! Made as it w/out the lemon. Squeezed a little lemon juice on the fish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States