Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Deeeeelicious recipe! I have two little girls who are very picky eaters and they looooved it. I omitted the capers and mushrooms because I knew they wouldn't like them. I sauteed the garlic and some onions as well. There was only a little bit left.... which I am planning to eat for leftovers at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Didn't have fresh mushrooms so I added fresh baby spinach the last 3 minutes of the covered cooking...this was amazing!!! Made 3 fillets so I can take for lunch the rest of this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
sauteed onions & garlic, added fish w/ s&p, flipped, added mushrooms and wine and let it reduce. forgot lemon jc. next time I'd maybe sautee mushrooms w/ onions and add lemon and a bit more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. I altered it a little bit. I cut back on the lemon. It needed more sauce so next time, I will double the wine and add 1 or 2 Tablespoons of the pasta water to help thicken it slightly. I also followed another suggestion on here that I think made it better. I sauteed the seasoned fish in the oil/butter and garlic and then let it cook the rest of the way in the oven. Like the other review, I wanted it to not be soggy and wanted to be able to stir the mushroom and wine better. I did put the fish back on the sauce for about two minutes at the end after I added the Lemon to help it soak up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wowzers! This was a great change of pace for fish. My hubby and I loved the flavor of the sauce. Like another reviewer, I took the fish (I used Swai--it was great) out of the pan after the initial cooking and then reduced the sauce and returned the fish at the very end. I used ICBIN Butter light (to cut the fat a little) and added about a 1/2 c of water. The resulting sauce was still PLENTY tangy and I like tang! Very yummy. Hubby says the sauce would go well on most anything. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very tasty. Company quality. Not difficult, yet nice presentation. My husband yummmed his waythrough dinner. I added 1/4 c lemon juice, the full amount of the other ingredients, but only 2 tiapia fillets. It made a nice amount of sauce to pour over pasta. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Good. Strong lemon flavor, which I liked. Didn't like it over the rice though. Next time I will try it over cappellini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good! I served it over pasta. My kids gave it a thumbs up, with the exception of the mushrooms (but they're kids, so that's to be expected, right?). The only thing that would have made it better would have been if I had made some crusty garlic bread to go with it and mop up the yummy sauce. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious recipe! The only change I made was to remove the fish after it was sauteed--kept warm in the oven while I finished the dish. I don't want to overcook these delicate fillets while sauteeing the mushrooms, etc.! Put the tilapia back into the pan to let it soak up the tasty sauce, and serve with fettucine noodles and parmesan cheese sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States