Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The only thing we didn't add was mushrooms since I don't like them. We ate the fish with brown rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
this was very easy and quick and Delicious I did remove the fish to sauté the mushrooms and capers then returned to pan and covered for a few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was really good and easy! I took the fish out of the skillet before the 6-7 mins were up, though, and then continued reducing sauce. Served with couscous with almonds and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Deeeeelicious recipe! I have two little girls who are very picky eaters and they looooved it. I omitted the capers and mushrooms because I knew they wouldn't like them. I sauteed the garlic and some onions as well. There was only a little bit left.... which I am planning to eat for leftovers at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Didn't have fresh mushrooms so I added fresh baby spinach the last 3 minutes of the covered cooking...this was amazing!!! Made 3 fillets so I can take for lunch the rest of this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
sauteed onions & garlic, added fish w/ s&p, flipped, added mushrooms and wine and let it reduce. forgot lemon jc. next time I'd maybe sautee mushrooms w/ onions and add lemon and a bit more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. I altered it a little bit. I cut back on the lemon. It needed more sauce so next time, I will double the wine and add 1 or 2 Tablespoons of the pasta water to help thicken it slightly. I also followed another suggestion on here that I think made it better. I sauteed the seasoned fish in the oil/butter and garlic and then let it cook the rest of the way in the oven. Like the other review, I wanted it to not be soggy and wanted to be able to stir the mushroom and wine better. I did put the fish back on the sauce for about two minutes at the end after I added the Lemon to help it soak up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wowzers! This was a great change of pace for fish. My hubby and I loved the flavor of the sauce. Like another reviewer, I took the fish (I used Swai--it was great) out of the pan after the initial cooking and then reduced the sauce and returned the fish at the very end. I used ICBIN Butter light (to cut the fat a little) and added about a 1/2 c of water. The resulting sauce was still PLENTY tangy and I like tang! Very yummy. Hubby says the sauce would go well on most anything. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very tasty. Company quality. Not difficult, yet nice presentation. My husband yummmed his waythrough dinner. I added 1/4 c lemon juice, the full amount of the other ingredients, but only 2 tiapia fillets. It made a nice amount of sauce to pour over pasta. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States