Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My fiance made this for me last night, it was so delicious, not dry at all and a wonderful choice for a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YELLABERRI
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My family loved this recipe. However after cooking the tilapia, I removed it from the pan and then added the mushrooms and white wine along with an extra tbsp of butter (as the fish soaked up all of it when it was cooking). Once the liquid cooked down to half, the fresh squeezed lemon juice was added. No capers on hand but the dish turned out good anyway. it was served with caesar salad and rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLABERRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I am a fan of chicken scallopine, so I decided to try it with tilapia since I had some. This recipe is not bad, but as with most dishes like this, the "sauce" is so runny that it ends up in the bottom of the bowl. You must use a spoon to get any, and you can't use a spoon with noodles. I wonder if you can cook the noodles in it. I cook my noodles in chicken broth, which adds more flavor, but I just want the noodles to soak up the wonderful flavors that this dish has to offer. Using one lemon was fine... definitely not too lemony. And I did eat my entire bowl, so it couldn't have been that bad right? Maybe I'll try it with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was delicious and easy. My family likes a little bit of a crust so I will try a light flouring next time but will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is very good, quick and easy to prepare. The directions for preparation were easy to follow. The flavor of this dish is excellent. The aroma during preparation is very nice as well. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLMichaels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rising Fawn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Outstanding recipe! A wonderful blend of flavors that complements the delicate tilapia perfectly. The only change I made was using a whole 1/2 pound of mushrooms (we love them, so why not?). It was absolutely delicious over angel hair pasta. I served the leftovers over rice and that was really good too. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good considering I did not have the right type of wine or lemon juice! I used a Moscato wine which gave it a slight sweet flavor. Very easy to prepare, nice to make for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The only thing we didn't add was mushrooms since I don't like them. We ate the fish with brown rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
this was very easy and quick and Delicious I did remove the fish to sauté the mushrooms and capers then returned to pan and covered for a few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was really good and easy! I took the fish out of the skillet before the 6-7 mins were up, though, and then continued reducing sauce. Served with couscous with almonds and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States