Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy to make and nice over noodles or rice. I agree with some other reviewers that the taste is a little bland. I added a chopped onion and a little red chili pepper to enhance the flavor. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is the first time I have ever made fish and had it turn out moist and tasty. The only thing I changed was to add more mushrooms. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy to make. Very tasty. I added thin slices of lemon to the fish after I plated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Kitrosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was mouth wateringly delicious. It tasted like something from a restaurant and only took 10 minutes. I used frozen fillets, so I gave mine a bit longer on lower heat to cook up. I paired the finished recipe with steamed spinach and was shocked. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Good fast way to cook fish, with little effort. I left out the mushrooms and used spinach instead, and I thought it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good. I used olives instead of capers because I had run out and it was tasty. I will try capers next time. We ususally do not eat fish at home, but everyone liked it and told me they would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Outstanding! My husband flipped for this dish. I made minor tweaks to taste with respect to lemon, etc., and I used more mushrooms. I also removed the fish after the initial browning and let the mushrooms simmer for a few minutes before putting the fish back in to finish in the sauce. Great recipe! I served with brown basmati rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Flavor was excellent, we loved it, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this and reviewed it a couple of months ago...made it again tonight and it's great again. Last time I cut everything in half for less fish. This time I just made two tilapia fillets but kept the rest of the recipe as written. I also, as a couple of other authors suggested, added a small dash of cayenne pepper towards the end to give it a touch more zip in flavor. I'm glad for the extra mushrooms and sauce....I had enough left to mix in with the wild rice that I used as a bed for the fish, and everything together was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States