Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very good! I added sundried tomatoes for a little extra flavor, otherwise I followed the recipe as is. I put the fish on top of cooked whole wheat spaghetti noodles and added fresh grated parmesan over all of it. My husband said "you should save that recipe". Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didn't have mushrooms so I diced and sauteed sun dried tomatoes in the olive oil as a substitute (plus I don't care for mushrooms). I served over spinach linguine. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
fantastic! i served it over angel hair pasta and added some spinach to the pasta just before draining. sprinkled with parmesean and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I have been looking for tilapia recipes and this one looked delicious and easy. Was I right! I had dinner made in 30 minutes, with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Next time I will add French bread to dip in the wonderful scallopini sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made it tonight. What a winner!! I followed the recipe exactly - no need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved the recipe. It adds flavor, easy to make. I make it quite often. Big hit at my house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
It wasn't bad, but I found mine pretty flavorless. I could just taste fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added grated parmesan on top right at the end, and it was superb! I also skipped a carb, and served it with brussel sprouts. The sauce was a perfect compliment! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy to make and nice over noodles or rice. I agree with some other reviewers that the taste is a little bland. I added a chopped onion and a little red chili pepper to enhance the flavor. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States