Tilapia Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by januarysarah
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This has a great flavor but I would recommend putting the fish under the broiler to give a crispier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
So easy and delicious. My teenagers liked it, too! I used reduced fat Club crackers and since I didn't have the prepared cream cheese tub I just used a block of plain cream cheese with 2 T of Mrs Dash and a splash of lemon juice and milk to make creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
my grocery store didn't have the lemon/herb creme, so I used savory garlic instead. Used stuff I had on hand for the rest -- panko crumbs, frozen spinach. I thought it was very good. My 3 year old son enjoyed the fish, but declared the spinach to be "too green" :) Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My husband loved this dish! Easy to prepare (my 5 year old helped), great flavor and low in calories. I made exactly according to the directions. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Instead of savory lemon & herb creme I used creamy pesto, frozen spinach instead of fresh (boiled first per directions), and bread crumbs instead of crackers. It was delish! wasn't sure if I'd like the pesto sauce but it was so good with the rest of it! ... not too big on citrus-y recipes, so it was a great alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was not very good at all. The sauce was way to lemony and tasted bitter. The only thing good about it was the fish breading. I don't think this would even be worth trying to fix. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Had no idea what PHILADELPHIA Savory Lemon & Herb Cooking Creme was supposed to taste like and, since I didn't have any, I went with this on the fly: cream cheese, milk, minced garlic from a jar, lemon juice, dried thyme, and a bit of dried dill. The taste buds are quite happy now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Living In: Fish Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Didn't do the spinach part of it (boyfriend doesn't like spinach), added lemon pepper seasoning. It's my own fault, but it came out a bit too lemony. Still delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leexlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmanton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is good. I made my own sauce with a can of mushroom soup and a hunk of cream cheese, lemon juice and tarragon. Otherwise followed the recipe, which is pretty simple. The flavor is good but low key. Served with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Used this as a base recipe. I didn't have the flavored cream cheese, so used plain and splashed some lemon juice in. Also a little bit of onion powder. Breaded the fish with panko crumbs, then baked it. Warmed the sauce and spinach, then combined them. Put a lil of the sauce on top of the fish. The kids loved it, and are always happy when we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States