Tilapia Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Used this as a base recipe. I didn't have the flavored cream cheese, so used plain and splashed some lemon juice in. Also a little bit of onion powder. Breaded the fish with panko crumbs, then baked it. Warmed the sauce and spinach, then combined them. Put a lil of the sauce on top of the fish. The kids loved it, and are always happy when we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We all enjoyed this dish. I'll cook this often now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Was pretty tasty. I could not find the lemon & herb creme so I just used the savory garlic creme and it was still good. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nykkita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is good. I made my own sauce with a can of mushroom soup and a hunk of cream cheese, lemon juice and tarragon. Otherwise followed the recipe, which is pretty simple. The flavor is good but low key. Served with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I was surprised how good this actually was. I didn't have the "Philadelphia" stuff but, did up my own using flour, milk, margarine and shredded cheese. I just heated and blended it together. Added lemon dill seasoning to aim for the same effect. I'm sure lemon pepper would be all right, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knwbuddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Had no idea what PHILADELPHIA Savory Lemon & Herb Cooking Creme was supposed to taste like and, since I didn't have any, I went with this on the fly: cream cheese, milk, minced garlic from a jar, lemon juice, dried thyme, and a bit of dried dill. The taste buds are quite happy now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Living In: Fish Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
The fish was good but the cooking creme was way too lemony so next time I think I'm just going to use the regular cooking creme and season it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Instead of savory lemon & herb creme I used creamy pesto, frozen spinach instead of fresh (boiled first per directions), and bread crumbs instead of crackers. It was delish! wasn't sure if I'd like the pesto sauce but it was so good with the rest of it! ... not too big on citrus-y recipes, so it was a great alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
So easy and delicious. My teenagers liked it, too! I used reduced fat Club crackers and since I didn't have the prepared cream cheese tub I just used a block of plain cream cheese with 2 T of Mrs Dash and a splash of lemon juice and milk to make creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States