Tiger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I don't like anything going to waste, so I crush up all types of leftover cereal and mix it together in a bag. I used 1 cup of this cereal mixture in place of the frosted flakes and also replaced 1/2 cup granulated sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yum! I used corn flakes & they added a great texture, almost similar to oatmeal cookies. I did not melt the chocolate chips, but rather mixed them in whole with some butterscotch chips so the cookies would have chunkage - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought these were pretty good, good enough that my hubby requested them again. I followed another reviewer's advice and used 3 cups of cereal crushed down to 1.5 cups. We only had plain corn flakes on hand, so that's what I used. I will try it with frosted flakes next time. I added a little extra sugar to make up for it, and it still wasn't overly sweet. I also baked these in mini muffin cups until the tops didn't look really wet anymore. Probably about 11 minutes. They turned out well. I didn't get 5 dozen out of them because of the muffin tins, but I probably got 3 dozen. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I am SO excited to find this recipe here. I love to make things for people that they haven't had and haven't been able to find in forever. My uncle was telling me about these cookies he had as a kid so I went in search of the recipe and here it is! I'll update right after I make a batch. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I'm gonna do a big no-no and rate it after I changed the recipe. I used corn flakes instead of the sugar frosted cereal and m&ms and just stirred them in instead of melting chocolate. SUPER good! Good enough that you can change them up and they're still good! :) Sorry for peeving people. Change isn't always bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I just made these cookies today - They are fabulous! I had corn flakes that were on the verge of stale instead of frosted flakes so I added an additional tablespoon of sugar - probably didn't really need it! They were awesome warm from the oven, and just as good when the cooled off - moist and chewy with a little crunch from the cornflakes. This recipe will definitely be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbMak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Menahga, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delish. Bad reviews mean either this isn't really the kind of cookie you like or you made them wrong. Very addictive!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I didn't know what to expect from this recipe since I received it long ago and am just trying it now. And along with the negative reviews I considered not finishing making them; since I didn't read them until after I started mixing them. But I'm glad I did because there are good. They are very tasty and the texture is a cross between crispy and brownielike. I used semi-sweet chocolate baking squares since that's all I had. I'm thinking that perhaps the nay-sayings might have interpretted the recipe wrong. In the ingredients, it should say "3 cups Frosted Flakes, crushed to 1.5 cups". Perhaps some people thought it was 3 cups of crushed flakes, since that is how it reads here. But my original recipe words it correctly. Other than that, I followed everything exactly and my family is enjoying eating them right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
OK, here's the problem with the recipe... you need to crush enough cereal (3 cups uncrushed) to equal 1 cup of crushed cereal. Whatever you do - don't end up with 3 cups of crushed cereal! We made these with 1 cup of crushed, it was delicious! It was a cross between a brownie and a chocolate chip cookie. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
No one liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States